Author Topic: Avast issues- video- uploader- problems-advice?  (Read 2201 times)

hsmama

Avast issues- video- uploader- problems-advice?
« on: March 21, 2011, 11:02:42 PM »
 hope someone can help....I've been running Avast (free) on my laptop for almost 3 years now with not too many problems- it's slower,and blocks some things I want to see.....but lately I can't see many things,like on Facebook-or youtube,I can't view videos at all- I get an error screen- I can no longer upload photos to a share site or to a printing site- what am I doing wrong?
   running firefox on Vista-
  I've tried options and allowing certain sites- tried checking the specific things it's blocking.....is this the Avast itself,or do you think I may have gotten a virus of some sort?
   this is our one comp. we use Avast with,and it's considerably slower then the others to boot up, come our of hibernation,etc etc. But I've never had a real problem till now. Thanks for any advice...

daphnep

Re: Avast issues- video- uploader- problems-advice?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2012, 02:06:15 AM »
Hello.  I am new to the forums, and I am bumping this topic because I am having a similar issue. 

I am running Vista, 32-bit, Home edition, on a three year-old Lenovo laptop.  I upgraded my Avast! software a few days ago to Pro Antivirus 7.  Since then, I cannot view Facebook videos, Youtube videos, and basically most videos.  When I try to play my free Slacker radio station, I cannot hear anything.

I have displayed and flushed my dns, performed a netsh dump, cleared all my cookies and browsing history, etc., in the case that my laptop was the issue; however, this has not helped.  I have never had this issue before, either; this started the very moment I downloaded and purchased my new Avast! software.