Author Topic: quarantine - not enough space  (Read 3933 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sellige

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
quarantine - not enough space
« on: May 25, 2012, 02:04:23 PM »
Hi,

Avast detected in a thunderbird directory VBS Ka A
I wanted to put it in quarantine, but I got the message " 112 : not enough disk space"
But there are plenty of space in my disk (1,56 To)

Is it a known problem?

Thank you


Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 37054
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2012, 02:08:15 PM »
see picture in reply #1.       http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=56271.0

Offline Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2234
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2012, 11:45:28 PM »
I've set mines that to 0, that way it is unlimited.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Free (latest stable version) •  Malwarebytes 4 Premium (On-Demand) • Windows Firewall Control • Google Chrome • LastPass • CCleaner • O&O ShutUp10 •

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67250
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2012, 01:12:43 AM »
Can you open Thunderbird and delete only the infected mail?
The best things in life are free.

Offline sellige

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2012, 11:20:11 AM »
Thanks to all


Tech : when I scan , only the infected directory is indicated ; how to find the infected mail in the directory?

Pondus : Thank you ; I try if I cannot find the infected mail

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67250
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2012, 01:52:11 PM »
Tech : when I scan , only the infected directory is indicated ; how to find the infected mail in the directory?
Hmmm... I do not use Thunderbird, is this "directory" a folder of Windows Explorer or just an internal box/folder of Thunderbird?
The best things in life are free.

Offline sellige

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #6 on: May 26, 2012, 02:17:52 PM »
Sorry , I was'nt clear

For Thunderbird , it is a folder
For Windows , it is a file

I have a file (400 Mo) with all the mails which are in the folder
So I think avast cannot detect the infected mail
May be I can transfer some of the mails to an empty folder, check which folder is infected, then transfer again, and so on.....

Offline sellige

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2012, 02:41:25 PM »
I used the method I proposed

I suppressed the mail

Thank you eveybody

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67250
Re: quarantine - not enough space
« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2012, 09:01:30 PM »
Well... It was brute force but at least you're clean now.
The best things in life are free.