Author Topic: BP (v6) to EPS SOA (v7) Upgrade - Residual Problems  (Read 10276 times)

nannunannu

BP (v6) to EPS SOA (v7) Upgrade - Residual Problems
« on: June 07, 2012, 12:11:10 AM »
Should start with - I'm new to the avast business products.  I've used product for years on personal computers, but the managed console stuff is a little bit of a learning process...  So, I'm asking for a sanity check on a couple things:

After a reboot, the web service is not initialiazing on the secure port 8732.  What was strange is that it worked for a day after the upgrade (before rebooting the server)...  HTTP console access on 8731 works, thankfully.  Restarting the Admin Console Website Host service does not corect the issue, and both ports have rules to allow access in the windows firewall rules.  Any idea what is happening here?