Author Topic: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...  (Read 67081 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76029
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #15 on: August 17, 2012, 01:29:00 PM »
Hey...Tried running OTL in safe mode, still didn't work!

God...how am I gonna get rid of this??

Wait a while, I'll ask a malware removal expert to take a look at your topic. :)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #16 on: August 17, 2012, 01:30:13 PM »
Hey...Tried running OTL in safe mode, still didn't work!

God...how am I gonna get rid of this??

Wait a while, I'll ask a malware removal expert to take a look at your topic. :)


Thank you Asyn, for your help. really appreciate it ;)

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76029
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #17 on: August 17, 2012, 01:33:21 PM »
Thank you Asyn, for your help. really appreciate it ;)

You're welcome. :) Please be patient, it could take a while...
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2012, 01:34:28 PM »
Thank you Asyn, for your help. really appreciate it ;)

You're welcome. :) Please be patient, it could take a while...

alright...I'll wait. Just one more question..how dangerous can this be?

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2012, 02:16:02 PM »
I have tried again running OTL in safe mode...no results.

I'll wait for someone to help me.

  ;)

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76029
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #20 on: August 17, 2012, 02:18:09 PM »
Help is on the way, please be patient.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #21 on: August 17, 2012, 02:21:27 PM »
Help is on the way, please be patient.

alright alright, good to hear. Im siiting here in front of the computer freaking out lol and it makes me sad that I can't do anything on my own!

I'll be patient!

 ;)

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #22 on: August 17, 2012, 03:04:02 PM »
Hi first you must disable McAfee as that is blocking you from downloading OTL

So try that first

If it still fails then run the following programme and let me know of the problem with McAfee

  • Download RogueKiller  and save it on your desktop
  • Quit all programs
  • Start RogueKiller.exe.
  • Wait until Prescan has finished ... 
  •     Click on Scan
   
 
  • Wait for the end of the scan. 
  • The report has been created on the desktop. 
  • Click on the Delete button.
     
  • The report has been created on the desktop.
  • Next click on the ShortcutsFix   

  • The report has been created on the desktop.
Please post:    All RKreport.txt text files located on your desktop.

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #23 on: August 17, 2012, 03:08:03 PM »
Hi first you must disable McAfee as that is blocking you from downloading OTL

So try that first

If it still fails then run the following programme and let me know of the problem with McAfee

  • Download RogueKiller  and save it on your desktop
  • Quit all programs
  • Start RogueKiller.exe.
  • Wait until Prescan has finished ... 
  •     Click on Scan
   
 
  • Wait for the end of the scan. 
  • The report has been created on the desktop. 
  • Click on the Delete button.
     
  • The report has been created on the desktop.
  • Next click on the ShortcutsFix   

  • The report has been created on the desktop.
Please post:    All RKreport.txt text files located on your desktop.

I downloaded OTL, but when I double click that's when it doesn't work...and McAfee..is that other name for the antivirus?

Thanks for your help!

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #24 on: August 17, 2012, 03:13:11 PM »
Sorry I meant Kaspersky  :-[

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #25 on: August 17, 2012, 03:32:56 PM »
Sorry I meant Kaspersky  :-[

No problem!! It didn't work...so now I'm using RogueKiller...it's scanning now...


Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2012, 03:37:43 PM »
I would prefer an OTL scan as that looks where others do not

Could you temporarily disable Kaspersky whilst it is running ? http://support.kaspersky.com/kav2012/settings/protection?qid=208284980

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2012, 03:42:18 PM »
I would prefer an OTL scan as that looks where others do not

Could you temporarily disable Kaspersky whilst it is running ? http://support.kaspersky.com/kav2012/settings/protection?qid=208284980

I tried running OTL with Kaspersky disabled but it still doesn't work...It gives me that kind of error wheere you can send a report if you want or something...

The roguekiller reports are attached...


What do I do with OTL?




Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2012, 03:54:01 PM »
OK that has given me a feel for it

Download and Install Combofix
 
Download ComboFix from one of the following locations:
Link 1
Link 2
 
VERY IMPORTANT !!! Save ComboFix.exe to your Desktop
 
* IMPORTANT - Disable your AntiVirus and AntiSpyware applications, usually via a right click on the System Tray icon. They may otherwise interfere with our tools. If you have difficulty properly disabling your protective programs, refer to this link here
  • Double click on ComboFix.exe & follow the prompts.
  • Accept the disclaimer and allow to update if it asks




  • When finished, it shall produce a log for you.
  • Please include the C:\ComboFix.txt in your next reply.[/b]
Notes:
1. Do not mouse-click Combofix's window while it is running. That may cause it to stall.
2. Do not "re-run" Combofix. If you have a problem, reply back for further instructions.

3.  If after the reboot you get errors about programmes being marked for deletion then reboot, that will cure it.


Please make sure you include the combo fix log in your next reply as well as describe how your computer is running now

Ulrazagul

  • Guest
Re: Trojans, malware...Seriously infected I think...
« Reply #29 on: August 17, 2012, 04:24:23 PM »
hi again, I downloaded ComboFix from the first link, it didn't work, so I downloaded from the 2nd link...the name of the file then was ComboFix (1) and I ran it...it was working. but then while it was doing it's job, it closed my chrome window and then said that the file couldnt be named ComboFix(1)....after that there was a "ComboFix" in the desktop.

no logs on C:\

what shall I do?