Author Topic: ashserv.exe eat memory  (Read 11981 times)

loreley

Re:ashserv.exe eat memory
« Reply #15 on: December 31, 2004, 11:32:07 AM »
Grunger, how to check the ram usage in windows???

John-

« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2004, 03:02:17 PM »
well normally using Windows 2000-XP machines => CTRL-ALT-DEL gives you the taskmanager,....under Windows 95/98

It has been 3 years since I worked with Win9x machines,...do not remember how to get taskmanager,....don't know if it exists in Win9x,....
Maybe you can find info on google,...

Yes I know, I have lots of processes running,...I was @ work at the time I took the screenshot,...and with 2 GB of ram I do not feel any conficts  ;)

A good thing though when you want to free up ram memory,...
And I have been working for 6 years with the same machine before I got this one, so I know what I am talking about.

- If you use wallpapers, look at the filesize: 1 MB for a wallpaper is in my eyes overkill
- Uninstall unnessesary appz you hardly use or have no function at all
- Try to limit the appz in the systray
- Defrag your harddrive once in a while
- do not use themes for win9x themes,...sounds silly, but had bad experience with those,... (funny,..as a graphical designer I like my interfaces pale and simple,...except when I work under MacOS X)

« Last Edit: January 23, 2016, 10:13:41 AM by EverlastingGaze »

Offline RejZoR

• Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
« Reply #17 on: December 31, 2004, 03:42:06 PM »
No it doesn't. You have to press CTRL+ALT+DEL command twice to restart machine. If you use it only once you'll get Task Manager. But its very limited,so you won't be able to check memory usage.
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline Lisandro

• Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
« Reply #18 on: December 31, 2004, 07:12:45 PM »
Task Manager. But its very limited,so you won't be able to check memory usage.