Author Topic: Clients not recognized by Admin Panel  (Read 5430 times)

akpaddock

Clients not recognized by Admin Panel
« on: February 20, 2013, 11:59:46 PM »
Alright, so I'm new to the Avast software and just downloaded the SBEP trial to get the bugs worked out before purchasing the licenses and first off, the deployment keeps failing. I'm deploying to Win7 64bit and no matter what I try, I can't seem to get the deployment to work even with the firewall shut off. But that's not my main issue as I've just set up the executable and am now running that on each client but my main issue so far is that the admin panel fails to recognize all installations aside from two. Anyone have any ideas what might be blocking it? I even set up the clients through their ip address instead of their dns name just to make sure it got through and although a bar popped up on the admin panel saying that a computer was trying to communicate with the admin panel (which I hit resolve on) it still isn't recognizing that computer... I'm just not sure what to try next. Thanks for any help you can offer!

studio_two

Re: Clients not recognized by Admin Panel
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2013, 12:37:18 PM »
Are you using the SOA (Small Office Administration) Console or the EA (Enterprise Administration) Console?

If you go to one of the client machines and open up avast, click on Settings => Troubleshooting => avast! Administration Console, what do the Server Name  / Ip / Port boxes contain?

akpaddock

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2013, 03:27:26 PM »
I'm using the SOA Console and the server box has my workstation dns name (admin-pc.carpetshoppe.thecarpetshoppe.com) and the port # is  25322.  Thanks!

studio_two

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2013, 05:00:29 PM »
And if you hit the "Update" button within the client, does it update from the server?

akpaddock

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2013, 06:32:39 PM »