Author Topic: Getting Problem with Avast  (Read 1972 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sigmavisual

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Getting Problem with Avast
« on: November 26, 2013, 09:05:42 PM »
Hi,

I created new website by registering new domain name.

http://www.zagto.com/

But when I try to open website in browser Avast Antivirus display alert that it's effected by URL:MAL. I'm sure that is no malware etc on my website.

Can anybody suggest how to resolve this issue with Avast?

Thanks

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36730
Re: Getting Problem with Avast
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2013, 09:19:09 PM »
URL:mal means the url or IP is on a blacklist for whatever reason......it does not have to be infected

see here.    http://urlquery.net/report.php?id=8010681
scroll down to  Recent reports on same IP/ASN/Domain

where you find this.   http://urlquery.net/report.php?id=5946133   using same IP as you

« Last Edit: November 26, 2013, 09:21:48 PM by Pondus »

Offline Para-Noid

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6713
  • Trust only what you test yourself!
Re: Getting Problem with Avast
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2013, 09:43:35 PM »
There are 360 websites using the same IP http://whois.domaintools.com/192.185.48.147
I found this https://asafaweb.com/Scan?Url=zagto.com

With 360 website using the same IP clickjacking becomes a problem.
Dell Inspiron, Win10x64--HP Envy Win10x64--Both systems Avast Free v17.9.2322, Comodo Firewall v8.2 w/D+, MalwareBytes v3.0, OpenDNS, Super Anti-Spyware, Spyware Blaster, MCShield, Unchecky, Vivaldi Browser and, various browser security tools.

"Look before you leap!" Use online scanners before you click on any link.

Offline sigmavisual

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Getting Problem with Avast
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2013, 10:29:00 AM »
URL:mal means the url or IP is on a blacklist for whatever reason......it does not have to be infected

see here.    http://urlquery.net/report.php?id=8010681
scroll down to  Recent reports on same IP/ASN/Domain

where you find this.   http://urlquery.net/report.php?id=5946133   using same IP as you

Thanks for all who replied. If I move website to new IP/Server it will fix the problem? Please let me know.

Thanks

Offline sigmavisual

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Getting Problem with Avast
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2013, 01:38:23 AM »
Hi,

I moved my website to other new server and now it's not more using the old IP that was blacklisted.

Please check below:

http://urlquery.net/report.php?id=8035859

But I see that Avast Antivirus still show alerts for my website.

Anyone please suggest bet solution to fix this?

Thanks,
Masood Ahmed