Author Topic: Can't surf on internet  (Read 19789 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline lukor

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #15 on: July 28, 2005, 08:23:06 PM »
2) When i try to telnet do localhost:12080 i get connected, but if i try to write anything i get disconnected istantanely.

This is the problem. WebShield must be able to accept connections and also accept http requests on them. Why is this, I don't know. Please try to download

http://www2.asw.cz/~rypacek/ashwebsv.zip

and unzip it into c:\program files\alwil software\avast4\ (or equivalent in your language).

This is the debug version of the software (and will be replaced on reboot during automatic avast's integrity check).
You will be able to overwrite ashWebSv.exe only when WebShield is terminated. When the debug version version of WebShield is started, it will start to create pretty detailed log in c:\program files\alwil software\avast4\data\log\ashwebsv.dbg.

Try to access the internet, then terminate WebShield and send me the debug log. Perhaps we will see more.

Also you can download and run TCPVIEW from sysinternals.com and post here the list of running processes and their open connection. This might also give a clue.

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #16 on: July 28, 2005, 10:39:55 PM »
Ok, i've done the log. You can download it at http://tsaclan.netsons.org/files/AshWebSv.dbg
In this log there are some of my attmpt to surf on internet withous success.
Thenk you for your help.

Offline lukor

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #17 on: July 28, 2005, 10:44:35 PM »
Just a small comment, the dump file is truncated at the end - apparently you have not terminated WebShield before copying the dump. The rest of the file is flushed to the disk during the process shutdown.

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #18 on: July 28, 2005, 10:49:17 PM »
OK. Just done.
You can use the same link of before.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2005, 10:59:31 PM by CyberPK »

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #19 on: July 28, 2005, 11:00:17 PM »
 OK. Just done.
You can use the same link of before.

Offline ivanmmj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2005, 11:07:06 PM »
I disabled the web shield and it seems to be running fine, now.

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #21 on: July 28, 2005, 11:18:32 PM »
you seem to have the my same problem.
Do you use msn messenger? I think is related to it because my avatr icon change by itself.
Try do do what lukor say.
Use the debug version to make a debug log for lukor.

Offline lukor

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #22 on: July 29, 2005, 12:33:27 AM »
What is really interresting in the log file is the error: 10055 during read operation on socket. It says:

An operation on a socket could not be performed because the system lacked sufficient buffer space or because a queue was full.

At first sight it looks like an error returned by the firewall. But I know you are using Sygate, which is totaly impotent in detecting localhost communication. So is there a possibility some other software is running on your system that will block WebShield of the network? I can hardly imagine that on correct system there would indeed be no memory for the buffer, as the message says. Besides, the Winsock function WSARecv should not return this error - again another clue that 3rd party software is in action.

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #23 on: July 29, 2005, 12:50:12 AM »
There is no firewall. I have always used the windows firewall + sygate firewall and it worked always correctly. Now i'm thinking to a worm or to a virus, because my msn messenger change my avatar image and my personal message by itself from the problem started.
I use also software as emule and azureus, but before no any problem :(
What do you need to understand correctly my problem and help me?
« Last Edit: July 29, 2005, 12:51:58 AM by CyberPK »

Offline lukor

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2005, 11:41:55 AM »

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #25 on: July 29, 2005, 01:21:33 PM »
MaxUserPort Data was already 65534...
And now????

Offline lukor

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #26 on: July 29, 2005, 01:26:53 PM »

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #27 on: July 29, 2005, 01:29:33 PM »

Offline lukor

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #28 on: July 29, 2005, 01:35:09 PM »
and a screenshot from this:

http://www.cexx.org/LSPFix.exe

 :P

Offline CyberPK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't surf on internet
« Reply #29 on: July 29, 2005, 01:47:22 PM »
http://tsaclan.netsons.org/files/screenshot.jpg

Don't look too much to my desktop... It need to be cleaned :D