Author Topic: WIN32 VITRO HELP PLEASE  (Read 4757 times)

REDACTED

WIN32 VITRO HELP PLEASE
« on: August 01, 2014, 11:14:07 PM »
Hi Everyone! I'm new to the forum and I admit I just reached this place today when my PC got infected by the win32 vitro thing.. Maybe because all is well in my PC until about 9 hours ago..

I downloaded a game for a private server and Google Chrome already detected the file as something that has malicious content or something but I ignored because I got used to it on that game (that game had so many private servers).

Then came the WIN32 VITRO..

I'm a newbie in being infected cause I highly consider taking all precautions with viruses but I think I made the wrong decision of taing the risk of still using the file I downloaded so what I did was, and I am sure everbody will say I did it wrong was to activate the boot scan of AVAST and decided to choose delete on the action. I thought I only got one or two files infected 'coz I did that scan after 10mins from downloading bbut when the boots scan was finished, it deleted 99 files, most of them in win32 folder, and there was one instance when it said one file was not deleted so I tried the rest of the choices (like repair, move to chest, etc) and ended up with "ignore".

Everyone I really need your help. Can't afford to lose some important files.

I read in some threads that we got some great experts here so I highly appreciate all your help. Please let me know step by step what I need to do.

I'm using windows 7 32-bit and just a free Avast anti-virus. I don't know if this information will help you guys figure out what's the best thing to suggest.

And please, only in layman's term.. Not so techie here.

Thank you so very much :)

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
Re: WIN32 VITRO HELP PLEASE
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2014, 11:20:41 PM »
Well bad news, if detection is correct and you have a Vitro/Virut file infector then this may end with a format and reinstall

Malware expert is notified...