Author Topic: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)  (Read 8150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« on: October 16, 2005, 02:18:55 PM »
Here it is...



Cheers !
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Offline TedNelly

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1538
  • Trust No-One!
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2005, 02:41:50 PM »


Did you CrapClean and prefetch that before you uploaded it Sasha?  ::)
Windows 10 Pro | Intel I7 CPU | 16 Gig 2133 RAM | Avast beta 17.5.2295 | Firefox 54 b9(64-bit) | Cyberfox 52.1 | T-Bird 52.1.1 | SpyWareBlaster 5.5 | MalwareBytes 3.0.0.865 | WinPatrol 35.5.2 | GlassWire 1.2.100 | Cybereason Ransomfree 2.2.7 |  Pulla-dePlug Final!

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2005, 02:48:37 PM »
Haha, shUt... I forgot... running to do that right now...  ;D  ;D  ;D
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Mastertech

  • Guest
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2005, 02:55:02 PM »
Hey thanks!

darth.mikey

  • Guest
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2005, 03:00:42 PM »
A great one Sasha it's just the FPS again for me... That's it i'm installing Firefox!!!

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2005, 03:25:56 PM »
What's wrong with the FPS Miha ? Is it too slow in IE like I mentioned ? I mean, it's just how IE works with animated gifs. True, Firefox is dealing with them much better, but still in IE it's not that slow, especially this one... it's just around 20 and something Kb, and comparing to other avatars I made which btw are around 80 and some even 190 Kb, this one is pretty small in physical size...

Cheers !
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

darth.mikey

  • Guest
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2005, 03:37:02 PM »
Darn Opera...Yes they play unbelievably slow, so now i'll have 3 browsers no problem....  ;D

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2005, 03:43:18 PM »
Oh you're on Opera... I guess it's dealing with anim.gifs same as IE or is it possible even slower ?
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

darth.mikey

  • Guest
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2005, 03:47:05 PM »
Oh you're on Opera... I guess it's dealing with anim.gifs same as IE or is it possible even slower ?

Exactly the same speed as IE Sasha, i'm already installing Firefox....

darth.mikey

  • Guest
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2005, 03:51:59 PM »
There i'm in Firefox right now but now when i look at your avatar it's too fast...  ::)

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2005, 03:57:13 PM »
Yes that's how Firefox is reading it and I have to say it's normal speed. I made it to play that fast because all those transitions are very smooth that way...
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Offline Abraxas

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 730
  • Perseverance Furthers...
    • PCLinuxOS-Forums
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2005, 05:14:23 PM »
 :) Hey, I love that Avatar you made for MasterTech Sasha !
After the CCleaner /Prefetch "investigation" it nicely expresses His attitude for intense scrutiny  ;D
There i'm in Firefox right now but now when i look at your avatar it's too fast... ::)
I'm on FF too, and oooh ! starting feel dizzy..... ;)

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2005, 07:09:25 PM »
Hahaha Abraxas,

yes it makes me dizzy sometimes too... it's really fast in Firefox, but again, it's meant to be that way... I can always slow it down a bit, but then again... it will not be the way it's meant to be...

Thanks for your opinion regarding Mastertech's avatar. Well, I always try to make something that will represent the owner of the avatar best possible way...

I saw Mastertech likes to analyze things to the core, so I thought, this would be a nice avatar for him... checking on system prefs, configuration settings, tweakings etc.

Regards !
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Offline Abraxas

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 730
  • Perseverance Furthers...
    • PCLinuxOS-Forums
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2005, 08:32:31 AM »
I just got the 8 new updates from MS for WinXP sp2 so I thought I'd take Internet Explorer for a bit of a surf.
My God it's slow  :o
Sasha your Avatar is going about 1/4 speed as compared to using  FireFox. This page is loading so slowwwww.....
I think I'll put I.E. back in mothballs till the next MS updates come out ! :P ;D ;D

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6957
Re: avatar for Mastertech (of course if he wants it)
« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2005, 12:27:34 PM »
I just got the 8 new updates from MS for WinXP sp2 so I thought I'd take Internet Explorer for a bit of a surf.
My God it's slow  :o
Sasha your Avatar is going about 1/4 speed as compared to using  FireFox. This page is loading so slowwwww.....
I think I'll put I.E. back in mothballs till the next MS updates come out ! :P ;D ;D

Well latest updates have nothing to do with that. It's been like that forever, trust me. Same thing is with complex Flash animations. I've noticed that Firefox is dealing with them much better, but of course, some other things are not even close good looking in Firefox as in IE. Firefox still suffers those incompatibility issues...

Speed of animated avatars in IE was always like this... unfortunatelly...  :-\
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s