Author Topic: Secure line constantly reconnecting  (Read 5221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline peekosoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Secure line constantly reconnecting
« on: May 27, 2015, 09:33:41 AM »
Hi guys,
my Avast secure line keeps reconnecting, does not stay on for more than 5 seconds. It is the same when connecting at home standing next to the router or anywhere else using public WIFI. My location is Western US, connecting via Seattle, Salt Lake or Seattle or Optimal location. I have 2 year license but it has become useless tool for me. Please help!

Offline Filip Havlicek

  • Avast team
  • Massive Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2653
Re: Secure line constantly reconnecting
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2015, 02:26:09 PM »
Hi,

do you possibly have Android 5.1 on your device?

Filip

Offline peekosoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Secure line constantly reconnecting
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2015, 07:50:27 AM »
Yes I do, is there a conflict?

Offline Filip Havlicek

  • Avast team
  • Massive Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2653
Re: Secure line constantly reconnecting
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2015, 05:40:23 PM »
Hi,

yeah, I suggest you wait for the next update to fix the compatibility with Android 5.1 :)

Filip

Offline rickmz1958@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Secure line constantly reconnecting
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2015, 10:11:46 PM »
Hi,

yeah, I suggest you wait for the next update to fix the compatibility with Android 5.1 :)

Filip

Would you guys put something to that effect on the Google Play store?  I just Paid $19.99 for it thinking it would work the same as on my iOS devices!
Any idea when the new version will come out?

Offline Brandon Devers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: Secure line constantly reconnecting
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2015, 01:41:35 PM »
I do not know when the new version will come out, but if it is incompatible, I would ask for a refund.

Offline Filip Havlicek

  • Avast team
  • Massive Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2653
Re: Secure line constantly reconnecting
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2015, 10:57:31 PM »
Hi,

yeah, I suggest you wait for the next update to fix the compatibility with Android 5.1 :)

Filip

Would you guys put something to that effect on the Google Play store?  I just Paid $19.99 for it thinking it would work the same as on my iOS devices!
Any idea when the new version will come out?

Should be out pretty soon :)

Filip