Author Topic: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug  (Read 4856 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(10years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1910
Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« on: October 12, 2015, 11:08:08 AM »
In Special scans Explorer scan setting Scan Parameters Scan Areas is blank and "Add" button is not working ???Pls fixed this.Thanks
« Last Edit: October 12, 2015, 11:47:52 AM by Be Secure »
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 21.1.2449,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71733
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2015, 12:07:13 PM »
Not sure what you would want to add to a context menu scan..!? ???
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.8.6575.IBC [UI.663] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.14 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 93.0 - Cleanup 21.2 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.2 - CCleaner 5.84
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(10years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1910
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2015, 12:10:02 PM »
Not sure what you would want to add to a context menu scan..!? ???
It is a Bug@Asyn
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 21.1.2449,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71733
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2015, 12:13:22 PM »
If you mean that 'Scan Areas' is not needed there, I agree.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.8.6575.IBC [UI.663] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.14 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 93.0 - Cleanup 21.2 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.2 - CCleaner 5.84
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(10years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1910
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2015, 03:19:16 AM »
If you mean that 'Scan Areas' is not needed there, I agree.
+1.[If it is useless]
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 21.1.2449,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline radil

  • Avast team
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2015, 05:48:09 PM »
Hello,

I can confirm this bug in Beta 2.

We'll fix this bug in next releases.


Thanks for your cooperation! :)
Jan Radil
Junior QA Engineer

Avast Team

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(10years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1910
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2015, 03:33:30 AM »
Hello,

I can confirm this bug in Beta 2.

We'll fix this bug in next releases.


Thanks for your cooperation! :)
:)
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 21.1.2449,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline Zeniit

  • Beta Tester
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2015, 06:25:06 PM »
Not fixed in beta 3!
Windows 7 Pro 64bit -  Avast IS BETA channel - Firefox 47.0.1 x64 - Thunderbird 45.2 - avast! mobile security

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(10years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1910
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2015, 06:35:15 PM »
Not fixed in beta 3!
I knew that :)Avast! not fixing simple bug but eliminated safeZone and not anything for HIPS.Avast! team pls fix and give a stong HIPS :)
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 21.1.2449,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(10years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1910
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2015, 02:27:00 AM »
Still not Fixed in AVAST!2016 Beta4 :( @radil
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 21.1.2449,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 45948
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2015, 12:30:08 PM »
Still not Fixed in AVAST!2016 Beta4 :( @radil
Also not a scan I would ever use through the UI.
It's used when using a right click on a file you want checked:


Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1070
  • Product Manager
Re: Explorer Scan in Special Scans Bug
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2015, 03:47:23 PM »
Hi,

we will fix it but probably not in the next release. This is a really only minor cosmetic bug, not influencing the functionality.