Author Topic: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)  (Read 7824 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« on: November 20, 2015, 10:31:15 AM »
Hi all,

now we are running weekly beta updates so here is the latest version V2016: SP1 Beta 2 (2016.11.1.2243)

How to install:

1. If you have installed some beta version before you can update it to this latest version via Settings->Update->Program.

2. Or you can download and install from here:

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup_online.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup_online.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup_online.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup_online.exe


OR offline installers:
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup.exe


How to provide feedback
Please for specific issues set a new topic in the Beta section (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=15.0). For general open discussion feel free to use this thread.

Or use the feedback form in the program GUI or in the SafeZone browser.

Changes from last beta version:
+ Setup launch should be now faster ( less time on the first loader)
+ Fixes crashes in web shield
+ Other bug fixes

Known issues:
- Pay mode in SafeZone browser doesn't work on Windows XP

To report BSODs, crashes or any other none trivial problems please use new SupportPackage generating tool.
- http://utils.support.tools.avast.com/tools/support/utils/avastsupport.exe

Instructions how to use it can be easily found:
- https://www.avast.com/en-us/faq.php?article=AVKB33#artTitle

We are looking forward for your feedback!

Thank you
Avast team
« Last Edit: November 26, 2015, 08:44:35 PM by MartinZ »

Offline irongod

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2015, 12:45:26 PM »
are these changes from the .2241 (release) or from .2242 (SP1 B1)?  :-\  from the text I would say the first, but since they are less (and do not include) the previous one I got little confused...
You take the tarot cards and throw them to the wind!

Offline irongod

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2015, 02:39:56 PM »
are these changes from the .2241 (release) or from .2242 (SP1 B1)?  :-\  from the text I would say the first, but since they are less (and do not include) the previous one I got little confused...

Thanks for the fix in the txt!  ;D
You take the tarot cards and throw them to the wind!

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2015, 03:21:22 PM »
No prob, thanks for notification  :D

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9306
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2015, 12:40:36 PM »
Will installation of browser protection for Firefox 64 even be addressed?
Visit my webpage RejZoR's Flock of Sheep

Offline Superman1975

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2015, 06:15:50 PM »
"Avast Needs to restart your computer" keeps popping up at random times even when I click "Next Century" Postpone!

I would like this to be fixed please.

If I say postpone to next week or even next century I mean it :( lol

Thanks :)

Offline Mr. Sunny

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 514
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2015, 07:13:48 PM »
I haven't AOS in chrome v46.0.2490.86m
Windows 10 Pro x64, Avast Premier final release

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 82758
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2015, 07:18:15 PM »
"Avast Needs to restart your computer" keeps popping up at random times even when I click "Next Century" Postpone!

I would like this to be fixed please.

If I say postpone to next week or even next century I mean it :( lol

Thanks :)

Well I rather you have hit the nail on the head with the LOL as Next Century is certainly showing avast has a sense of humour.

To be able to replace in use drivers that would be updated, it needs a restart and should be done at your earliest convenience and certainly not next century ;D
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.2.2401 (build 20.2.5130.565) UI-1.0.502/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2015, 12:42:40 PM »
"Avast Needs to restart your computer" keeps popping up at random times even when I click "Next Century" Postpone!

I would like this to be fixed please.

If I say postpone to next week or even next century I mean it :( lol

Thanks :)

Hi,

thanks for notification, it's a bug and we work on fix. Should be fixed in next version.

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4258
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2015, 01:54:42 PM »
"Avast Needs to restart your computer" keeps popping up at random times even when I click "Next Century" Postpone!

I would like this to be fixed please.

If I say postpone to next week or even next century I mean it :( lol

Thanks :)

Hi,

thanks for notification, it's a bug and we work on fix. Should be fixed in next version.

Thanks, I also noticed and intended to report this.
Main: Win10 Pro 1909 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 20 Premier Beta / Comodo Firewall 12
Mobile: Win10 Pro 1903 32bit, Vista SP2 32bit / Core 2 Duo SU9300 1.2GHz / 4GB RAM / Avast 20 Free / Windows Firewall Control
Phone: Android 2.3.4, 4.2.2 / Avast Mobile Security / Avast Anti-Theft

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline Superman1975

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2015, 05:34:08 PM »
"Avast Needs to restart your computer" keeps popping up at random times even when I click "Next Century" Postpone!

I would like this to be fixed please.

If I say postpone to next week or even next century I mean it :( lol

Thanks :)


Hi,

thanks for notification, it's a bug and we work on fix. Should be fixed in next version.

Cool thanks :)

Offline mostafaelbadry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2015, 06:02:01 PM »
does NG work now on windows 10 64bit ?

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: NEW: V2016 SP1 Beta 2(2016.11.1.2243)
« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2015, 05:29:15 PM »
it does'nt here either. suspect 64 bit needs at least 6 gigs memory, but no one here seems to know what system requirements are for ng.

skinnypops
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

Offline Miner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
NG
« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2015, 06:42:33 PM »
On my system, NG does not show up after installed and PC restarted.
And this for 2 weeks...

And I'd like to have a close-button for in-app notifications for the security report. It's annoying.

My System:
W10, 64 Bit, RAM: 8 GB