Author Topic: Avast cleanup disables Teredo Tunneling Pseudo Interface.  (Read 5109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mazrine2003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Avast cleanup disables Teredo Tunneling Pseudo Interface.
« on: April 18, 2016, 10:23:24 AM »
So I ran Avast cleanup and suddenly after a restart the computer says Teredo tunneling pseudo interface is no longer connected, what happened? I reinstalled windows and it worked fine again until I ran Avast Cleanup and then after a restart it stopped working again! Does anyone know how to fix this, I am running windows 10.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72812
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.10.6772.IBC [UI.679] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31302
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast cleanup disables Teredo Tunneling Pseudo Interface.
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2016, 11:06:38 AM »
Do you have the need for Teredo ?

Offline mazrine2003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Avast cleanup disables Teredo Tunneling Pseudo Interface.
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2016, 11:09:28 AM »
Yes, I need it for the xbox app to work properly.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31302
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast cleanup disables Teredo Tunneling Pseudo Interface.
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2016, 11:15:24 AM »
Why not make everything full IPv4 or IPv6 ?

Offline mazrine2003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Avast cleanup disables Teredo Tunneling Pseudo Interface.
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2016, 11:21:02 AM »
the app specifically asks for a teredo address so I don't know if what you suggested will work, also after using cleanup it says ipv6 has no network access.