Author Topic: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.  (Read 4024 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Charyb-0

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2508
17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« on: February 07, 2017, 04:02:56 PM »
Selecting the details button in the Smart Scan notification causes another smart scan to run.


See video here.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x7k0b5t4tblcepf/Snap_2017.02.07_08h53m47s_002_.wmv?dl=0
« Last Edit: February 07, 2017, 04:06:25 PM by Criostoir »

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31078
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2017, 04:07:10 PM »
Update avast to the latest version and check if the problem still exists.

Offline Charyb-0

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2508
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2017, 04:07:43 PM »
I am using the latest version.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31078
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2017, 04:09:51 PM »
Could be a bug.
Let's see if others report it also and/or what avast has to say about it.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89353
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2017, 04:19:54 PM »
I am using the latest version.

Well there is a beta version 17.1.2286 and there is the regular release 17.1.2286 (confusing). If you took part in the beta testing you need to check you have the latest (build 17.1.3394).

I ran a Smart Scan but nothing was found, so no Details button for me.

Clicked the Notifications bell, which has a Details button (presumably this is what you are talking about). I can click that details button till the cows come home and no details (presumably because nothing was found) and no restart of the Smart Scan.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.5.6116 (build 24.5.9153.762) UI 1.0.808/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Charyb-0

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2508
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2017, 04:25:52 PM »
Yes, I am using the most recent version...

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2017, 04:26:49 PM »
I have avast 17.12286  build 17.1.33940
And once the  smart scan has finished  and click on the bell notification details
it will start to run the scan again.

Steve

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89353
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2017, 04:31:04 PM »
I have avast 17.12286  build 17.1.33940
And once the  smart scan has finished  and click on the bell notification details
it will start to run the scan again.

Steve

That is what I did and no Smart Scan started, the screen remained

Quote from: Extract from my Reply #4
Clicked the Notifications bell, which has a Details button.

I can click that details button till the cows come home and no details (presumably because nothing was found) and no restart of the Smart Scan.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.5.6116 (build 24.5.9153.762) UI 1.0.808/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2017, 04:35:17 PM »
I have avast 17.12286  build 17.1.33940
And once the  smart scan has finished  and click on the bell notification details
it will start to run the scan again.

Steve

That is what I did and no Smart Scan started, the screen remained

Quote from: Extract from my Reply #4
Clicked the Notifications bell, which has a Details button.

I can click that details button till the cows come home and no details (presumably because nothing was found) and no restart of the Smart Scan.

Did you get the bell icon show with the notification 1 after the scan completed?
I clicked on the bell then details  and started to scan again

« Last Edit: February 07, 2017, 04:47:35 PM by xsteveuk2 »

Offline Robert_M

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • I'm a llama!
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2017, 05:11:15 PM »
I clicked on the bell then details  and started to scan again

+1

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89353
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2017, 06:33:59 PM »
I have avast 17.12286  build 17.1.33940
And once the  smart scan has finished  and click on the bell notification details
it will start to run the scan again.

Steve

That is what I did and no Smart Scan started, the screen remained

Quote from: Extract from my Reply #4
Clicked the Notifications bell, which has a Details button.

I can click that details button till the cows come home and no details (presumably because nothing was found) and no restart of the Smart Scan.

Did you get the bell icon show with the notification 1 after the scan completed?
I clicked on the bell then details  and started to scan again

As can be seen from my text that you quoted, yes I did, click, click, click, click and nothing happened, no details and no restart of the Smart Scan.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.5.6116 (build 24.5.9153.762) UI 1.0.808/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9408
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #11 on: February 07, 2017, 06:36:23 PM »
This part is a bit glitchy sometimes. It's not end of the world and I believe they are working on it. It just didn't land in the release version. Some extra glitches will be resolved during this week and in the next monthly update in March.
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline Charyb-0

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2508
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #12 on: February 07, 2017, 07:22:11 PM »
This part is a bit glitchy sometimes. It's not end of the world and I believe they are working on it. It just didn't land in the release version. Some extra glitches will be resolved during this week and in the next monthly update in March.
How about this one? Now I can't access the GUI. I have restarted several times without success. I'm going to try a repair shortly.


edit: The repair worked so far. But why the problem in the first place? Brand new, clean install and I already have to run a repair. Geez.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2017, 07:33:53 PM by Criostoir »

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5526
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #13 on: February 08, 2017, 02:05:17 PM »
Just want to mention, I have this issue too :(
Desktop: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 32GB RAM / Avast 23 Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall
Notebook: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 12GB RAM / Avast 23 Free / Windows Firewall Control
Server: Win11 Pro 23H2 64bit / Core i3-4010U 1.7GHz / 12GB RAM / Avast One 23 Essential

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline midnight

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 2479
Re: 17.1.2286 Details button causes new smart scan to run.
« Reply #14 on: February 08, 2017, 03:34:31 PM »
I had 2 notifications and clicked on dismiss all and the notifications are gone.
.