Author Topic: Avast Anti-Theft Problem!  (Read 5322 times)

REDACTED

Avast Anti-Theft Problem!
« on: September 11, 2017, 03:32:48 PM »
Hi, I was using Avast Anti -Theft for about 7 months and it was working fine! But when I tried to use it like I had my phone stolen with my friend, I realized that SMS Commands do not work! Is there a problem? I have a Xiaomi device!
Thank you for your time!
« Last Edit: September 11, 2017, 03:34:36 PM by giormala »

Offline Tereza V.

• Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
Re: Avast Anti-Theft Problem!
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2017, 03:00:48 PM »
Hi, our apologies, we released a fix for a totally different issue, but it causes an SMS command problem.
Everything has been fixed for the upcoming version 6.6.0, thanks for your patience.

REDACTED

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2017, 06:19:33 PM »
Hi, I have similar problem. I have been using avast anti-theft for several years and I didn't recognize that the old version of avast anti theft is no-longer supported and it is now integrated into avast mobile security. When I instaled anti-theft I typed six-digit password, in avast mobile security I have another four-digit pasword. Today I tried to change my SIMs and forgot on anti-theft, but my mobile didn't accepted avast security password and the second one wasn't possible to type. When I try to change password in app some google notificaton with error appears. The second way via net isn't possible, too. Because there is a message: "We are sorry, but detailed information for device GT-S7582 is currently not available." Using old SIMs again also doesn't help. Thanks

Offline Tereza V.

• Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2018, 03:37:00 PM »
Hi Svoby, I am sending you a PM, please check your inbox.

REDACTED

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2018, 11:47:58 AM »
Hi, I have exactly the same problem as friend above described. What to do in this case?