Author Topic: Synchronisation, deleted passwords  (Read 1759 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Synchronisation, deleted passwords
« on: February 07, 2018, 05:56:29 AM »

I am asking question 3 in this https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=215128.0 thread  (btw why URL hyperlinks not work in the forum?)

Quote
Question3: Do you keep of deleted passwords? (and keep them stored on your servers)

 because when I delete passwords, they should be deleted also on the other devices.
My problem at the origin is that Avast copies the passwords from different browsers and PCs, which results in a duplication of passwords (same site and same password many times).
I had this duplication on all of my devices.

Concrete questions:
What happens when I delete a password on device #1, is it also deleted from the passwords stored on the synchronized device #2?

Or will they get copied from device#2 back into device#1, despite the fact that got deleted on device#1

Offline Martin Kvetko

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 308
Re: Synchronisation, deleted passwords
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2018, 06:32:29 PM »
I have answered the question in original thread, but just for the record yes it will get deleted from device #2