Author Topic: whay avast do this? :-[  (Read 4675 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
whay avast do this? :-[
« on: March 03, 2018, 08:29:40 PM »
hello
im in Iran.
again avast closed their server to us!!!
we cant open site ( access denied ) also cant update free antivirus !
why u do this?
if me or any Iranian people wont use your product u will be happy?
WE ARE NOT THE DAMN GOVERNMENT  :'(

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2018, 11:43:22 PM »
?????????????????????????????????

Offline stibi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 383
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2018, 10:38:09 AM »
maybe your government blocked it?

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 06:07:57 PM »
nope i already contact with them!

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2018, 06:09:15 PM »
this is the error on main page :

Access Denied
You don't have permission to access "http://www.avast.com/index" on this server.
Reference #18.5b0fdd58.1520356110.206416cd

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2018, 07:55:48 PM »
answer plz  :-[

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2018, 08:13:51 PM »
Blame your government and your country not Avast.  Iran censors out a lot of stuff.  ::)
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2018, 08:37:05 PM »
@BlackRockShooter
yah i will
BUT avast is an antivirus. I AM a normal user why block me?
government use moded offline nod32 antivirus! everyone know that!
Right now Google - Yahoo - Microsoft all of US company have their free services  to Iranian people. like gmail - android &....
Right now im using Avira ( a Germany antivirus ) why they wont do that?

Offline stibi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 383
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2018, 03:37:25 PM »
As told above - ask your government.
Maybe it's better to shut up and ask them not...

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89323
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2018, 04:31:13 PM »
@BlackRockShooter
yah i will
BUT avast is an antivirus. I AM a normal user why block me?
government use moded offline nod32 antivirus! everyone know that!
Right now Google - Yahoo - Microsoft all of US company have their free services  to Iranian people. like gmail - android &....
Right now im using Avira ( a Germany antivirus ) why they wont do that?

For some considerable time now there has been an Embargo on several countries Including Iran (I believe that is still in force) and that is against what a country (read Government) does. The problem being that this effects people and not Governments.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.5.6116 (build 24.5.9153.762) UI 1.0.808/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2018, 03:42:41 PM »
what should we do?

Offline Evjls

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2018, 04:28:20 PM »
I know a few iranian friends who also have the same issues
they have to use a VPN to continue using avast but they find it very annoying so the stop using avast

perhaps the government block avast or avast block iran, nobody knows
but I think the government involve in this situation. I don't think avats do this

avast have some privacy concerns so this maybe the reason

germany AVs have a strict privacy rules so they don't really have privacy issue

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2018, 01:52:46 PM »
i asked goverment they didnt block.
it is avast!
so shame on a company that we cannot TRUST about them. it is secend time they do this.
i must request for a refund.
all of my password &..... is in avast vault and i paid for this! SHAME

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89323
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2018, 03:16:17 PM »
1.  Do you honestly believe you would get a 'yes we are' answer from your government if they were.

2. Iran was/is on an embargo list for many functions, companies can be prosecuted/fined for breaking any embargo and that includes everyone in the country and not specifically the Government.

3.  I don't know how you were able to get a paid version of avast and more so how you could pay for it.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.5.6116 (build 24.5.9153.762) UI 1.0.808/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline raminxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: whay avast do this? :-[
« Reply #14 on: March 14, 2018, 03:20:34 PM »
1- it is very easy to check via cmd also!
2- right now your answer is nonsense! Karpersky - avira - panda & ....... is working only AVAST!
3- http://keyiran.com/security/avast.html