Author Topic: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation  (Read 13659 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Андрей376

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #30 on: November 27, 2018, 10:31:56 AM »
I turned to technical support, sent everything, but the problem was not solved!

Offline PAID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #31 on: December 04, 2018, 09:08:13 AM »
it is still problem on Windows 7.

However Avast(avast_business_antivirus_setup_offline.exe) old version is fine. (w/o Avast agent Master).

Can we download old version of Avast ( <18.6 )  on business.avast.com?
If we can use Avast old version, we can install avast on our clients without trouble.

Regards

Bongkeun

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1601
  • www.infratech.es
    • La web de Avast para España
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #32 on: December 04, 2018, 09:36:52 AM »
It looks like the issue has been found and the devs are working to correct as soon as possible.
La web de Avast antivirus para España: www.infratech.es/avast.
Hazte distribuidor de Avast: https://www.infratech.es/avast/distribuir-avast.html.

Offline George_S

  • Avast Sales Specialist
  • Avast reseller
  • Massive Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3039
  • Дистрибьютор Avast и AVG
    • www.belrus.net
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #33 on: December 04, 2018, 10:53:54 AM »
18.8 still have it this problem. Amazing madness. How to install ABA for the new customers when console don't have it links to 18.6?


www.belrus.net - Avast Distributor & AVG Distributor in Russia and CIS. Бесплатный телефон для пользователей платных версий: +7-800-707-708-7

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1601
  • www.infratech.es
    • La web de Avast para España
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #34 on: December 04, 2018, 04:06:53 PM »
Devs are saying this update from Microsoft needs to be installed on the devices with the issue https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Search.aspx?q=2992611

Can you confirm if installing the update resolves the install error?
La web de Avast antivirus para España: www.infratech.es/avast.
Hazte distribuidor de Avast: https://www.infratech.es/avast/distribuir-avast.html.

Offline PAID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #35 on: December 05, 2018, 03:22:12 AM »
https://www.microsoft.com/ko-kr/download/details.aspx?id=30289

After installing  rvkroots.exe, Avast successfully installed.

Thanks


Offline George_S

  • Avast Sales Specialist
  • Avast reseller
  • Massive Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3039
  • Дистрибьютор Avast и AVG
    • www.belrus.net
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #36 on: December 05, 2018, 10:52:34 AM »
It works for Win7 for one of my customers. But what to do with Win10 and such error? (This update can't help to Win10 because not for Win10).
www.belrus.net - Avast Distributor & AVG Distributor in Russia and CIS. Бесплатный телефон для пользователей платных версий: +7-800-707-708-7

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 58701
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #37 on: December 05, 2018, 11:36:48 AM »
But what to do with Win10 and such error? (This update can't help to Win10 because not for Win10).
Haven't heard of any problems with W10 yet. Are you sure this is related to this thread..??
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast Premier 19.4.2374.BUC - CC 5.56 - MCS - EEK - FF ESR 60.6.1 [NS/AOS/uBO] - TB 60.6.1 [EM] - ACP/ASB/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1601
  • www.infratech.es
    • La web de Avast para España
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #38 on: December 05, 2018, 11:42:59 AM »
Yes, this problem is present in Windows 10 too.
La web de Avast antivirus para España: www.infratech.es/avast.
Hazte distribuidor de Avast: https://www.infratech.es/avast/distribuir-avast.html.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 58701
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #39 on: December 05, 2018, 11:48:39 AM »
Yes, this problem is present in Windows 10 too.
OK, thanks Infratech.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast Premier 19.4.2374.BUC - CC 5.56 - MCS - EEK - FF ESR 60.6.1 [NS/AOS/uBO] - TB 60.6.1 [EM] - ACP/ASB/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline tsca

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #40 on: December 05, 2018, 03:14:15 PM »
Yes, this problem is present in Windows 10 too.

For a different reason then. I would guess the computer might be in isolated network for example or domain server without access to the microsoft servers that provides trusted root certificates list.

Take a look at http://woshub.com/updating-trusted-root-certificates-in-windows-10/

Offline Marcelle3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Avast Business Antivirus "Unable to load policy"
« Reply #41 on: December 06, 2018, 03:58:00 PM »
Avast recommended that we install the Windows Security Update (KB2992611)

https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Search.aspx?q=2992611

The updated proved to show successful for installation on many other clients. This however didnt fix the policy fail issue. We also installed Avast root certificates (provided by them) manually under “trusted root certification authorities” because the auto installed placed them in the wrong file. This however also didnt fix the policy fail issue.

After an analysis of the event logs it was seen that there were multiple DNS failures. This prompted us test with Google's DNS.

This finally resulted in a successful download. It appears that the DNS routing was contributing to the policy failure issue.

This might not help everyone but did fix my installation.

Offline Erwin Cuputra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • e : erwin@sisprima.com
Re: Avast Business Antivirus "Unable to load policy"
« Reply #42 on: December 21, 2018, 05:45:28 AM »
Avast recommended that we install the Windows Security Update (KB2992611)

https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Search.aspx?q=2992611

The updated proved to show successful for installation on many other clients. This however didnt fix the policy fail issue. We also installed Avast root certificates (provided by them) manually under “trusted root certification authorities” because the auto installed placed them in the wrong file. This however also didnt fix the policy fail issue.

After an analysis of the event logs it was seen that there were multiple DNS failures. This prompted us test with Google's DNS.

This finally resulted in a successful download. It appears that the DNS routing was contributing to the policy failure issue.

This might not help everyone but did fix my installation.

Hello, do you have a windows 10 clients on your cloud management?
We have 2 notebooks windows 10, one success, one failure, the suspect so far it's about windows update, but there is no guarantee update to latest will solve this issue, for old customer, we just need to download the old 18.6 installer file.

Offline admin45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #43 on: January 05, 2019, 09:46:56 PM »
Previously I had several (by the end of usage - dozens) of Win7 Clients where EPSP ruined the OS (caused bootloop after version update)
You guys (AVAST support) offered me to move to AVA. Because you have here your fancy cloud solution and so on.
Ok, I did it.
Now I have several client where your product not even installing. Yes - Unable to load the Policy. With 2 identical PCs, with identical OS, under identical domains and under the same fken WSUS. How one can fail and other - not? Tell me, what luck or sorcery do I need to make ur product work?
Tell me more - why you hooked an error in your installer AND NOT MADE A MANUAL OPTION TO PASSTHROUGH IT?! IT'S 2019, you going to learn about software design only now?
I really want to refund. It's my second frustration in a month and I'm almost done here.
No sht, I'll be OK using MS Security Essentials, cause it WORKS AS INTEDED and without problems.


You did not answer the verification questions correctly.
What is current year?:
Correct answer: 2018
/facepalm

Offline tsca

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
Re: "Unable to load policy" Error during ABA installation
« Reply #44 on: January 11, 2019, 01:02:00 PM »
With 2 identical PCs, with identical OS, under identical domains and under the same fken WSUS. How one can fail and other - not?

Either one of the computer is either misconfigured or lack a critical Microsoft update. In our January version we gonna release client update that will make the installation work again regardless of the computer state.