Author Topic: Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot  (Read 816 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JakCrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot
« on: April 10, 2019, 09:57:32 AM »
I'm running Avast Internet Security version 19.4.2374 (build 19.4.4318.439). Avast only started doing this recently, but despite having made no changes to my wireless network or my wireless NIC, Avast keeps re-detecting and wanting to re-scan an already established network that I've set to Private, despite how many times I've let it complete the scan. This is getting old and I want it to finally accept that I've set my wifi network to private and that it doesn't need to scan the network AGAIN.

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36646
Re: Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2019, 10:18:10 AM »
Does this help?

Repair and reboot  >>  https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Repair-Antivirus


If not post a screenshot of avast message


Offline JakCrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2019, 10:05:51 AM »
Does this help?

Repair and reboot  >>  https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Repair-Antivirus


If not post a screenshot of avast message

This helped for short time, but after a few reboots it started happening again. There's not much to take a screen shot of. The wireless network security popup just keeps asking if the network I'm connected to is Private or Public and to do a scan of the network if I select Private

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 64811
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2019, 03:44:38 PM »
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.4.2410.BUC [UI.522] - CC 5.65 - EEK - FF ESR 68.9 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.9 - ASB/ACP/ASL.BUC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline JakCrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2019, 09:58:35 AM »
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?

Win 10 64  1903 build 18362.53
Nothing and nothing.
Installed Avast Internet Security from the start when I installed the OS 6 months ago, but this issue didn't start happening till about a month ago. Even repairing the install again doesn't fix it now.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 64811
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast keeps re-detecting/re-scanning network on reboot
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2019, 10:09:30 AM »
Win 10 64  1903 build 18362.53
Hi, not sure if 1903 is fully supported yet. :-\

Wait for one of the devs and/or submit a ticket: https://support.avast.com/contact
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.4.2410.BUC [UI.522] - CC 5.65 - EEK - FF ESR 68.9 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.9 - ASB/ACP/ASL.BUC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0