Author Topic: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN  (Read 4478 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« on: August 02, 2020, 03:49:09 PM »
How do i view what the risk is and clear it?

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86662
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2020, 04:27:34 PM »
What scan ?

Surely you should have been able to see that at the time of the scan ?

Have you checked the Scan History section
AvastUI > Protection > Virus Scans > Scan History.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2020, 05:52:01 PM »
I can't seem to find scan history on the app. I took a screen shot but I don't see an attachment option

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86662
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2020, 08:19:04 PM »
I can't seem to find scan history on the app. I took a screen shot but I don't see an attachment option

Its directly below the reply text input window, 'Attachments and other options' click to expand.

OK, my mistake I didn't see that you had posted this under the Avast Mobile Security and I posted the route in the Windows version of avast.  Why you couldn't find it.

If you can navigate to the Avast for android app Settings > Protection, is there anything in the - Ignored issues.  Or in the Scheduled scan section ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2020, 03:06:57 PM »
Thank you. This is what I'm getting,  see attachment. 

Offline rocksteady

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1283
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2020, 04:00:08 PM »
The "1 Risk" it found was your web shield is turned off, which means you are unprotected from malicious web pages.
You should click and "Enable" the web shield to regain full protection and eliminate that risk.
What caused your Web Shield to become disabled is another story.

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2020, 04:20:59 PM »
I have clicked it but it doesn't change.  Every scan it gives that option

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86662
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2020, 05:02:31 PM »
I have clicked it but it doesn't change.  Every scan it gives that option

What if you go into the Apps Settings > Protection, does that show the Web Shield is on ?
If not does it allow you to switch it on there ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2020, 05:08:53 PM »
Just tried to switch it on. When I go back somehow it is switching off. See attachment

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86662
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2020, 06:27:33 PM »
Strange, I have just gone into the settings and switched off the web shield and it immediately adds another avast icon in the notification area warning of that the web shield is off (are you also seeing that ?).  When I enable web shield again it remains on when I back out of the settings.

What version of the avast app do you have installed ?
Mine is currently on 6.30.1-324372-xxxxxxx
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2020, 07:33:25 PM »
I see the same thing. Slide it to one, back out and it takes me to this page to enable but can't figure anything out

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86662
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2020, 07:58:48 PM »
I can only assume that you have the latest avast for android version (as you didn't say).

If so, first I would try a phone shutdown (power off) your phone and restart it.  A bit like in Windows a restart often resolves issues and see if you can then enable the web shield.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline ashleysbuilding

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2020, 08:41:51 PM »
I just purchased the app yesterday.  I have no idea where to find my version.  I just restarted my phone and did the scan. Nothing has changed

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86662
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2020, 09:40:57 PM »
Presumably you purchased through Google Play ?

If so you should be able to download it again using your google account and google play.

I have tried to attract some Avast attention to this topic.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline rocksteady

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1283
Re: RISK FOUND DURING SCAN
« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2020, 10:11:33 AM »
What Avast messages are you seeing in your Notifications area?
You should see "Avast is running" notification. Do not delete that notification.
You can delete other "Scan completed" notifications etc.