Author Topic: Avast's #1 Job, find file viruses,.... And, it doesn't look  (Read 945 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline atheist2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Avast's #1 Job, find file viruses,.... And, it doesn't look
« on: October 18, 2020, 11:41:19 AM »
This has been going on for about 5 months, finally I'm sick and tired of it and had to bring it up here. (I thought it would have been, you know, REPAIRED by now!)  So, this is what I've been looking at for the last 10 hours. Well, it's been under my the programs I'm using.



So, how about FORGET "outdated apps" and CHECK FOR..... you know..... VIRUSES!!!!!!!

-edit- windos 7 professional i7 2600 4 core 3.4 Ghz. 32 GB Ram.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2020, 11:43:16 AM by atheist2 »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 87445
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Avast's #1 Job, find file viruses,.... And, it doesn't look
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2020, 12:06:41 PM »
Working just fine on my win10 system.

By the way the monster sized image makes it difficult for anyone using 1080p resolution to view.

The Icon in the Tray has a progress scaling in that the coloured bar moves across so you don't have to have the UI displayed.

If you are only interested in scanning for Viruses, then don't use the Smart Scan, try the Full Virus Scan.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 23.1.6049 (build 23.1.7883.774) UI 1.0.746/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline atheist2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Avast's #1 Job, find file viruses,.... And, it doesn't look
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2020, 08:38:47 PM »
Oh.... That's nice.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 87445
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Avast's #1 Job, find file viruses,.... And, it doesn't look
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2020, 08:53:24 PM »
Have you got any other security (or monitoring) based software running ?

What option did you select from the options given ?

You can try an Avast Repair followed by a System Restart.
Avast Menu > Settings > General Troubleshooting > Repair App.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 23.1.6049 (build 23.1.7883.774) UI 1.0.746/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security