Author Topic: Is this possible to do?  (Read 2419 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yogitree

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Is this possible to do?
« on: January 14, 2007, 09:48:46 PM »
I generally run the scan during the night when im not using the pc.
However when Avast finds a virus it asks what action to take.

Is it possible to set it up so that the scan completes and  the "move to chest" for the necessary files  is done automatically or can be done at the end of scan?

Thanks

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84864
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Is this possible to do?
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2007, 09:53:12 PM »
These advanced automated options are only available in the Pro version.

You only have a limited option in the Home (free) version.

Which version do you have, Home or Pro ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.3.2459 (build 21.3.6164.561) UI 1.0.609/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline yogitree

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is this possible to do?
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2007, 10:00:46 PM »
hi, home edition.
thanks for your reply

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: Is this possible to do?
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2007, 10:23:59 PM »
hi, home edition.
No, like David said, only in Professional version. See picture here: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=13315.msg112285#msg112285

In Home version you can check the option "Don't show this window again" as soon as the first virus warning appears, and click on "No action" button. This way, nothing will be done and you will be presented the results at the end (and you can perform actions from there). Well, that's the way it is, I am afraid; you may call it a limitation of the Home Edition of avast!. In the Professional Edition, you can configure the task to perform automatic actions (or, don't do anything).
The best things in life are free.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84864
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Is this possible to do?
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2007, 11:09:12 PM »
Once you get over the initial couple of scans this should be less of an issue. Once you get your system to get a clean start state, the resident scanners should hopefully stop any new malware getting on the system so this should happen very infrequently.

Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.3.2459 (build 21.3.6164.561) UI 1.0.609/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security