Author Topic: Questions from a New User of Avast! Ver 4.8 Home Edition  (Read 3539 times)

ajergo

Questions from a New User of Avast! Ver 4.8 Home Edition
« on: May 27, 2008, 07:38:12 PM »
I am new to Avast and the simple user interface.  I am having trouble finding two things in the User Interface menu's .  Can somebody please direct me to where or how I can set these two items:

1) The menu that would tell me the default action when Avast finds a Virus or Spyware, etc.  I know there are choices like Move to Chest or Delete or Ignore or Prompt me for action.  BUT, I can not find where to set this option.   I believe whatever option I choose will be done for all hits and all types of scans ... correct?

2) May be related to the above, but right now when I do a scan, it will stop the scan everytime it finds a hit and I have to respond as to what action I want. I am guessing I have the "Prompt me for Action" choice right now.  Is there a way I can have Avast do a full scan and then after it is all done, I can choose what action to perform on each hit?   Most of the time you do scans, you are not sitting and watching the scan, so its kind of inconvenient to have to respond to each hit before the scan will continue.

Thanks for your help.

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Questions from a New User of Avast! Ver 4.8 Home Edition
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2008, 09:14:43 PM »
There are many objects in the Skin, somewhere on the top left corner (depends on skin used) is the menu, you can hover over the different objects and a tooltip should say what the object is. Otherwise right click somewhere in the middle of the skin and the menu will pop-up.