Author Topic: Vista issues?  (Read 22359 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2009, 09:31:10 PM »
You can try NVidia's newest driver for that card here http://www.nvidia.com/object/geforce_notebook_winvista_179.48_beta.html

Uninstall your current driver then reboot before you install this one.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2009, 09:31:46 PM »
I see.  Ok... gimme a few and I will get you a link to NVidias newest drivers and see if that helps.

I tried the newer one at Dells site but didnt resolve the issue.

I see.  What version was it?

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2009, 09:35:22 PM »
I dont recall the exact version but was relased in 2008 & size was 55 MB......this one is 122 MB.........woh.
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2009, 09:37:19 PM »
Present one.
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2009, 09:38:02 PM »
That is older.  I believe I would try the new driver direct from NVidia.  Again...make sure you uninstall the current one and reboot before installing the new one.

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2009, 09:39:19 PM »
What are your views to for Commit Charge to be displayed?
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2009, 09:40:04 PM »
That is older.  I believe I would try the new driver direct from NVidia.  Again...make sure you uninstall the current one and reboot before installing the new one.

Ok Sir as you say lol..........
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2009, 09:44:51 PM »
What are your views to for Commit Charge to be displayed?

I'm not aware of any way to make commit charge show in Vista's Task Manager :(  Sorry.

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2009, 09:46:00 PM »
What are your views to for Commit Charge to be displayed?

I'm not aware of any way to make commit charge show in Vista's Task Manager :(  Sorry.

Not a problem.

How can I read this with ease from a distance of 5 feet?
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2009, 09:48:48 PM »
What are your views to for Commit Charge to be displayed?

I'm not aware of any way to make commit charge show in Vista's Task Manager :(  Sorry.

Not a problem.

How can I read this with ease from a distance of 5 feet?

Start Menu > "All Programs" > "Accessories" > "Ease of Access" > "Magnifier"?  :-D :-D  
OR make your text larger in your browser
That or maybe try the new driver and lower your resolution.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2009, 09:51:18 PM »
If you use Firefox you can go to "View" > "Zoom" to make your text bigger in your browser...

If you use Internet Explorer 8 go to "Page" > "Zoom"

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2009, 09:51:37 PM »
What are your views to for Commit Charge to be displayed?

I'm not aware of any way to make commit charge show in Vista's Task Manager :(  Sorry.

Not a problem.

How can I read this with ease from a distance of 5 feet?

Start Menu > "All Programs" > "Accessories" > "Ease of Access" > "Magnifier"?  :-D :-D  
OR make your text larger in your browser
That or maybe try the new driver and lower your resolution.

I may be senile, demented, newbie but take a break lol........
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2009, 09:53:34 PM »
True now I have increased zoom from default 100 to 200% on IE 8.........this looks fine.
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.

Offline Negeltu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2009, 09:55:31 PM »
True now I have increased zoom from default 100 to 200% on IE 8.........this looks fine.

Glad you can see now   ;D

Offline Yezinki

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 810
Re: Vista issues?
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2009, 10:06:58 PM »
Ok I unintsalled , deleted its sw & rebooted & than installed the nwer driver.

Its path is in programs too & this is what it looks........

Now what should I do?
OS: W7 Pro 32bit.

Protection:  Avast 12.3 Free, MBAM.