Author Topic: scan report  (Read 3455 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline niko

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 448
  • Petit lézard
scan report
« on: June 02, 2004, 05:52:42 PM »
Hey
If someone can help me (I'm a beginner with avast!) and tell me how can I see the scan report ...
I use avast! 4.1 with XP PRO OS
Thanks a lot !
When you check AV you choose Avast!

Offline techie101returns

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1900
Re:scan report
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2004, 06:43:43 PM »
niko,

I am somewhat puzzled.  The scan report should automatically display upon completion.

Are you saying that when Avast completes scanning the computer, you do not see the report?

or....Are you speaking of the Log Viewer?

Techie

Offline radicalb21

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 438
  • Be Safe. Be Smart. Use Common Sense.
Re:scan report
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2004, 07:04:38 PM »
Hello Niko,

It's radicalb21. First let me say welcome to the forum. Just to be safe open up avast antivirus click the menu button choose settings and when the next window comes up select report file. Put a checkmark in create report file use the standard program file and make sure the following items are checked task start, task stop, hard errors, skipped files, and infected files. Leave the type of file as a text file. Then click ok and run the scan again with the scan archive files checked and set it to through scan. I hope this helps Any other questions
iMac 21.5 " Mid 2011 2.7 GHz Intel Core i5
4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re:scan report
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2004, 12:25:34 AM »
Niko, are you using avast Home or Profesional version?
Did you run a scan and them close the report window?

Wellcome  8)
The best things in life are free.

Offline niko

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 448
  • Petit lézard
Re:scan report
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2004, 01:16:14 AM »
Hy Technical,
Thanks a lot for your message.
I'm using, for only one week, avast! home free edition.
Techie101 and Radicalb21 send me a message for explanation about my scan report problem: and now all is good.
I made a mistake about setup parameters, it was my fault sorry...
Thank you one more time for your usefull help.
@+
Niko
ps: I'm not use to speak english forgive me, I hope you'll understand me !  
When you check AV you choose Avast!

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re:scan report
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2004, 05:07:49 AM »
I'm not use to speak english forgive me, I hope you'll understand me !  

Niko, don't worry too much...
Forums are for help and friendship.
Wellcome again, we can understand your English very much (my English is not native too  ;D).
The best things in life are free.

Offline radicalb21

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 438
  • Be Safe. Be Smart. Use Common Sense.
Re:scan report
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2004, 05:48:43 AM »
Hello Niko,

     It's radicalb21. You are welcome for the help. Everyone in this forum will try and help you the best they can. This is an excellent support forum for not only antivirus knowledge & security but also for other things.

radicalb21
iMac 21.5 " Mid 2011 2.7 GHz Intel Core i5
4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB