Author Topic: Where is the actual SUPPORT from Avast?  (Read 3676 times)

zmadmonk

Where is the actual SUPPORT from Avast?
« on: April 03, 2010, 08:31:52 PM »
I've been checking the forum regularly for 2 months, waiting for someone from Avast to answer a question posed in the WHS subforum here (that someone else asked - I had the same question, too).  There is no answer!  I finally signed up to bump the question up (other folks have responded, too, so it's been up at the top for some time).  Still.... nothing.

Checked around other avenues for an answer, with conflicting answers and rumors and was hoping for something official.

I was planning on switching out my entire hourse (4 pcs and a WHS) as soon as my current subscriptions end, but now I'm dragging my feet.  Is this how Avast treats it's customer-base?  Ignoring them?  I even tried FaceBook checked Twitter.

While checking around the internet looking for an answer, I found SEVERAL opinions on their customer service, or rather.... lack of.  I'm not looking to use the free stuff, either (and normally once I switch, most of my friends and family do as I'm their computer advice guy... scary!  :grin:)  Is this what I should expect should I switch?  I mean, they haven't even added the Avast! 5.x line to their forums.  Makes me a bit nervous, perhaps I should look elsewhere for my anti-virus solutions?

Offline FreewheelinFrank

• Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • I'm a GNU
    • Don't Surf in the Nude!
Re: Where is the actual SUPPORT from Avast?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2010, 08:34:59 PM »
The avast! staff do visit the forum and respond to questions and issues, but there's no guarantee they'll see your post.

I believe they have a "sales" email address that could respond to a question like this.
     Bambleweeny 57 sub-meson brain     Don't Surf in the Nude Blog

Offline mkis

• Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2010, 09:01:20 PM »
What was the question?