Author Topic: Would like to know  (Read 2147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline happy avast user

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Would like to know
« on: November 16, 2010, 12:05:53 PM »
Hello to you all,

I hope you are all well, please could anyone let me know the following thanks in advance:)

1. I have Avast Free AV and I have the Engine and Virus Definitions set to Automatically update, I also have the Avast Program set to Automatically update when there is a new program version which is how I like it..
My question is with the Program set to automatically update, will Avast alert and tell me that the Program has been updated?
I know when the Virus Definitions have been updated Avast alerts and tells me that Virus Database has been updated, I do hope Avast will alert and tell me that the Program has been updated as well.
Under the update options all 3 boxes are checked (ticked).
1. Ask for reboot when needed
2. Show notification box after automatic update
3. Show notification box if an error occurs.  which is the way I like it and it is set that way by default.

2. My second question is how many more posts do I need to post here before I move up from Junior member to member?

Thanks again

happy avast user :) :)
MY SYSTEM IS WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 Bit SP1 4.00 GB Ram (3.50 USABLE RAM)
AVAST 10.0.2200 FREE ANTIVIRUS RC3 10.0.2204
FREE CCleaner FREE MALWAREBYTES ANTIMALWARE WINDOWS FIREWALL

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67273
Re: Would like to know
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2010, 12:12:11 PM »
My question is with the Program set to automatically update, will Avast alert and tell me that the Program has been updated?
Most probably you'll be asked to reboot after the upgrade took place.

2. My second question is how many more posts do I need to post here before I move up from Junior member to member?
Maybe 100 posts. I'm not sure.
The best things in life are free.

Offline bong2x

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 474
  • My system Protector is avast
Re: Would like to know
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2010, 12:30:36 PM »
nevermind its gone sorry for off topic :-X
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 12:33:07 PM by bong2x »
Hardware
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.20GHz,3GB RAM.
Software
OS->WinXp-pro Sp3.
Protection->avast Free 6.0.1091,MBAM,SAS
Browser->Firefox 4.0,IE8,G-chrome
Emergency Interface->unlocker 1.8.9

Life is a continue process of learning

Offline happy avast user

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: Would like to know
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2010, 12:45:44 PM »
Thanks Tech really appreciate it :)

With the notification for reboot come up on my screen and stay on screen till I reboot?

happy avast user :)
MY SYSTEM IS WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 Bit SP1 4.00 GB Ram (3.50 USABLE RAM)
AVAST 10.0.2200 FREE ANTIVIRUS RC3 10.0.2204
FREE CCleaner FREE MALWAREBYTES ANTIMALWARE WINDOWS FIREWALL

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36436
  • Weihrauch Airguns
Re: Would like to know
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2010, 04:25:50 PM »
double post by happy avast user http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=66262.0

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67273
Re: Would like to know
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2010, 05:04:03 PM »
With the notification for reboot come up on my screen and stay on screen till I reboot?
Yes. A window that has two options for reboot (yes or no).
The best things in life are free.