Author Topic: Where to send a bug report?  (Read 3258 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MichaelT.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
Where to send a bug report?
« on: February 25, 2011, 10:06:07 PM »
I have discovered a possible bug in the avast! 6.0.1 Home Free edition.
I have done a wmv screen shot of the bug, and it will not send from the:
Home Page>Contacts>Submit a technical support ticket>[ENG] Technical support>Next>Upload File(s)
I keep getting:
The connection was reset
The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
*   The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments.
*   If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection.
*   If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
    that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11805
    • AVAST Software
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2011, 10:44:16 PM »
And... would you happen to have any simple (text) explanation, instead of a movie?

Offline MichaelT.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2011, 10:56:58 PM »
When the main GUI is open, and I open a page within the program, sometime, and on different pages, when I go to close the page from the top right X(red), a small white box (slightly offset and down) with an X appears UNDER the the red X box.........

Kinda get the idea?

(((UPDATE)))
I just tried to do a jpeg/png capture, cant do it with ether Faststone Capture or MS Snipping Tool.

  
« Last Edit: February 25, 2011, 11:28:45 PM by MichaelT. »

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2011, 11:31:58 PM »
I just tried to do a jpeg/png capture, cant do it with ether Faststone Capture or MS Snipping Tool.

Alt+PrintScreen works wonders  :D

Offline MichaelT.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2011, 11:35:47 PM »
I just tried to do a jpeg/png capture, cant do it with ether Faststone Capture or MS Snipping Tool.

Alt+PrintScreen works wonders  :D

Wont work ether, the open page closes just leaving the main GUI,

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2011, 11:37:29 PM »
Wont work ether, the open page closes just leaving the main GUI,

No idea what you are talking about really. Yeah, obviously you can't take a screenshot of closed application windows.  ??? ::)

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2427
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2011, 04:26:12 AM »
See if you can capture it by using a digital camera.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2011, 04:27:43 AM by Charyb »

Offline MichaelT.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2011, 07:01:30 AM »
See if you can capture it by using a digital camera.

YAAA! Someone was thinking!

Offline MichaelT.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
Re: Where to send a bug report?
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2011, 07:57:26 AM »
See if you can capture it by using a digital camera.


FYI.....1920x1080p screen, taken with a Sony Ericsson K790a 3.2mp with macro @ zoom 1.6x, 3" distance.

BTW,,,No one answered the OP, WHERE do you send a bug report?