Author Topic: [Solved] My first bsod  (Read 4467 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline The_ChamP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
[Solved] My first bsod
« on: May 22, 2011, 10:42:39 PM »
Have uploaded the file to the ftp server named vivek
« Last Edit: May 23, 2011, 09:54:55 AM by The_ChamP »
RT - Avast 7 free beta , Windows backup
OD - Mbam ,  Hmp , Eek
7 x64 Ultimate Sp1 - 6gb Ram

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72871
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: My first bsod
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2011, 10:45:03 PM »
Have uploaded the file to the ftp server named vivek

Good.
And congrats to your first BSOD. ;D :-X
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.10.6772.IBC [UI.679] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2085
Re: My first bsod
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2011, 11:22:28 PM »
Turn off sandbox logging: Sandbox -> Expert Settings -> Report file -> uncheck Generate report file. This should fix this bsod.

Offline The_ChamP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: My first bsod
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2011, 09:54:39 AM »
Yes that stopped the bsod...thanx :)
RT - Avast 7 free beta , Windows backup
OD - Mbam ,  Hmp , Eek
7 x64 Ultimate Sp1 - 6gb Ram

Offline Vladimyr

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1639
  • Super(massive black hole) Poster
Re: My first bsod
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2011, 10:00:33 AM »
Turn off sandbox logging: Sandbox -> Expert Settings -> Report file -> uncheck Generate report file. This should fix this bsod.

pk & The_ChamP.
Isn't it unchecked by default?
There is a way that seems right to a man,
       but in the end it leads to death
.” - Proverbs 16:25

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2085
Re: [Solved] My first bsod
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2011, 10:01:38 AM »
it doesn't mean someone can turn it on - this bug was fixed in avast7 build, but i forgot to patch it for 6.0 as well

Offline The_ChamP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: [Solved] My first bsod
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2011, 10:02:19 AM »
Yes it was unchecked by default..i had enabled it
RT - Avast 7 free beta , Windows backup
OD - Mbam ,  Hmp , Eek
7 x64 Ultimate Sp1 - 6gb Ram

Offline Vladimyr

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1639
  • Super(massive black hole) Poster
Re: [Solved] My first bsod
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2011, 10:10:22 AM »
it doesn't mean someone can turn it on - this bug was fixed in avast7 build, but i forgot to patch it for 6.0 as well

Thanks for the clarification Pete. I'm just "clutching at straws" in regard to my own issue.
There is a way that seems right to a man,
       but in the end it leads to death
.” - Proverbs 16:25

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 37130
Re: [Solved] My first bsod
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2011, 11:13:42 AM »
Quote
.......this bug was fixed in avast7 build.......
ahaaaa.....so avast7 is already in work   :D

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: [Solved] My first bsod
« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2011, 11:31:53 AM »
ahaaaa.....so avast7 is already in work   :D

Yes, it was already mentioned before, and also why Petr made the sticky if we have ideas for the Sandbox / SafeZone :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / iOS 14 / Debian 10 / Tails 4
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
On Demand: Malwarebytes
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with CyberSec