Author Topic: Trial Mode  (Read 3658 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rfournier

  • Avast Reseller
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Trial Mode
« on: August 01, 2011, 10:18:23 PM »
After having installed the new license code in the Business Management Console. I just was able to push another install to another workstation but when I open the A/V program on the workstation, this is what I am getting… “TRIAL MODE”… This mode ends in 30 days. Why am I in trial mode when I have purchased the new client licenses?


Offline lukas.hasik

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: Trial Mode
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2011, 10:28:18 PM »
have you entered the purchased license to the administration console? The managed client receives the license from the "management server"
Quality is also a feature.

Offline rfournier

  • Avast Reseller
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Trial Mode
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2011, 10:34:42 PM »
Yes the admin acknowledges the linceses and lets us do the install to a new machine. Once we open it on the machine itself then we get the message that it is a valid 30 day trial.

Offline WellyIT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Trial Mode
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2011, 12:40:05 PM »
I am getting this as well. The server is showing the correct license details, but not showing any clients other than itself.

Offline WellyIT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Trial Mode
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2011, 03:41:11 PM »
The clients are showing the right license now. I had to run a scan of the workgroup from the BP console to discover the agents. Once that had been done it copied across the settings.