Author Topic: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.  (Read 14918 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #15 on: March 25, 2012, 06:50:51 PM »
Done. log attached.  Still no internet.

jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #16 on: March 25, 2012, 09:53:58 PM »
Hi frenchfancy,

Click Start > Run > type CMD
At cmd prompt C:\>
type
netsh -c diag

then when that loads
type
show test

Copy/paste the results into your next reply.

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2012, 09:48:24 AM »
Done, log attached.

My pc runs in French.  hopefully it should be obvious but let me know if you need me to trnslate anything.

I note that it says outlook express is my default mail server.  I don't use it I use Outlook.

jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2012, 02:01:24 PM »
Hi,

Thanks for getting me this log.  I ran it through a translator so I was able to manage, but thank you for the offer.  :)

In the meantime...

Please download DDS from either of these links

LINK 1
LINK 2

and save it to your desktop.
  • Disable any script blocking protection
  • Right-click and Run as Administrator dds to run the tool.
  • When done, two DDS.txt's will open.
  • Save both reports to your desktop.
---------------------------------------------------
Please include the contents of the following in your next reply:

DDS.txt

Attach.txt
----------
« Last Edit: March 26, 2012, 02:05:22 PM by jeffce »

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2012, 03:29:44 PM »
Done, logs attached

jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2012, 09:11:14 PM »
Hi,

I have not forgotten you.  I am looking into getting your internet back up and running. 

Have you by chance ever had ZoneAlarm on this system that you know of?

  • Click the ‘Start' button.

  • Click "Control Panel", or click ‘Settings' then ‘Control Panel'.

    • Click ‘Add or Remove Programs'.
    • The ‘Add or Remove Programs' window opens.

      • Select the ‘show updates' checkbox at the top of the window.
      • Installed programs and updates that are currently installed are displayed.

        • Scroll down to locate Microsoft security update for Windows (KB951748).
        • If it is there are you given the option to Remove?

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2012, 10:23:45 PM »
I've never heard of zone alarm so I'm pretty sure we've never had it.

We have the widows update but are not given the choice to remove it.

I appreciate your work on this

jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2012, 01:37:31 PM »
Hi,

  • Please open Notepad (Start -> Run -> type notepad in the Open field -> OK) and copy and paste the text present inside the code box below:
Code: [Select]
ClearJavaCache::

DDS::
dRunOnce: [ShowDeskFix] regsvr32 /s /n /i:u shell32
StartupFolder: c:\docume~1\doust\menudm~1\progra~1\dmarra~1\DELIVE~1.LNK -

AtJob::

File::
c:\program files\HP\HP Officejet 6500 E710n-z\Bin\HPCustPartic.exe
  • Save this as CFScript.txt and change the "Save as type" to "All Files" and place it on your desktop.



  • Very Important! Temporarily disable your anti-virus, script blocking and any anti-malware real-time protection before following the steps below. They can interfere with ComboFix or remove some of its embedded files which may cause "unpredictable results".
  • Referring to the screenshot above, drag CFScript.txt into ComboFix.exe.
  • ComboFix will now run a scan on your system. It may reboot your system when it finishes. This is normal.
  • When finished, it shall produce a log for you. Copy and paste the contents of the log in your next reply.
CAUTION: Do not mouse-click ComboFix's window while it is running. That may cause it to stall.
----------

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2012, 05:43:23 PM »
Program runs but does not produce a log.

It hangs at this point:

pevFind, by Billy O'Neal III, version 1.5.6 Combofix Edition. Syntax Error.
Pass LEGAL for license information. Built Sat Jun 25 23:20:20 2011


I tried 3 times and it is always the same.

I still don't have the microsoft windows discovery bit ddue to lack of internet connection.

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #24 on: March 27, 2012, 06:10:11 PM »
I spoke too soon, I left it running and it has re-started the pc (again) and has now come up with the error from microsoft windows
"the system has found a serious error"

BCCode : 1000008e     BCP1 : C0000005     BCP2 : F14A2BD1     BCP3 : EEE4C920
BCP4 : 00000000     OSVer : 5_1_2600     SP : 3_0     Product : 256_1   

I have got a log from combofix - see attached

jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #25 on: March 27, 2012, 06:18:07 PM »
Hi,

Ok....

Please delete the current version of Combofix.exe from your desktop and download a new version from here to your desktop.

Disable your AntiVirus and AntiSpyware applications.

Right-click and Run as Administrator on the Combofix.exe and follow the prombts on your display. When finish, it will create a C:\Combofix.txt. Please post this log for further review.
---------


Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #26 on: March 27, 2012, 09:31:18 PM »
Done - log attached


jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #27 on: March 27, 2012, 09:55:31 PM »
Hi,

  • Please open Notepad (Start -> Run -> type notepad in the Open field -> OK) and copy and paste the text present inside the code box below:
Code: [Select]
ClearJavaCache::

Registry::
[HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce]
"ShowDeskFix"=-
[HKLM\~\services\sharedaccess\parameters\firewallpolicy\standardprofile\GloballyOpenPorts\List]
"9000:TCP"=-
"9001:TCP"=-
"9002:TCP"=-
"9003:TCP"=-
"9004:TCP"=-
"9005:TCP"=-
"9006:TCP"=-
"9007:TCP"=-
"9008:TCP"=-
"9009:TCP"=-
"9010:TCP"=-
"9100:TCP"=-
"8000:TCP"=-
"10000:TCP"=-
"9090:TCP"=-
"3483:UDP"=-
"3483:TCP"=-
  • Save this as CFScript.txt and change the "Save as type" to "All Files" and place it on your desktop.



  • Very Important! Temporarily disable your anti-virus, script blocking and any anti-malware real-time protection before following the steps below. They can interfere with ComboFix or remove some of its embedded files which may cause "unpredictable results".
  • Referring to the screenshot above, drag CFScript.txt into ComboFix.exe.
  • ComboFix will now run a scan on your system. It may reboot your system when it finishes. This is normal.
  • When finished, it shall produce a log for you. Copy and paste the contents of the log in your next reply.
CAUTION: Do not mouse-click ComboFix's window while it is running. That may cause it to stall.
----------

Offline frenchfancy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #28 on: March 28, 2012, 10:46:19 AM »
Log attached

jeffce

  • Guest
Re: Problem with Alureon-K, I can't get rid of it.
« Reply #29 on: March 28, 2012, 01:32:07 PM »
Hi,

What about that internet?  Is it still not working?