Author Topic: Secureline Standalone  (Read 8597 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cavehomme2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Secureline Standalone
« on: January 21, 2014, 08:46:28 PM »
I have a license for Avast IS and also a separate one for Secureline and would like to try a particular configuration with Secureline only. I understand that it was only available as a beta, could a forum mods please post a download link or make the last version of the standalone available please? Thanks.

Offline Davidek

  • Avast team
  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 405
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2014, 12:49:18 PM »
Hi,

At the moment, we do not have a standalone version of SecureLine ready.  We are working on it though and hope to launch it in the next few months.

Thanks

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 07:04:44 PM »
Hi,

At the moment, we do not have a standalone version of SecureLine ready.  We are working on it though and hope to launch it in the next few months.

Thanks



A "few months", very good to hear.
Thanks for the info. :)
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline cavehomme2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2014, 02:29:29 PM »
Hi,

At the moment, we do not have a standalone version of SecureLine ready.  We are working on it though and hope to launch it in the next few months.

Thanks

That's very good news. My question was the availability of the last beta test version shared with the Avast community, I would like to do some test with it please. Can you send me a link here or via a PM?
Thank you.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2014, 05:57:16 AM »
Hi,

At the moment, we do not have a standalone version of SecureLine ready.  We are working on it though and hope to launch it in the next few months.

Thanks

That's very good news. My question was the availability of the last beta test version shared with the Avast community, I would like to do some test with it please. Can you send me a link here or via a PM?
Thank you.

Beta test version? ???
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline cavehomme2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2014, 07:44:51 PM »
Hi,

At the moment, we do not have a standalone version of SecureLine ready.  We are working on it though and hope to launch it in the next few months.

Thanks

That's very good news. My question was the availability of the last beta test version shared with the Avast community, I would like to do some test with it please. Can you send me a link here or via a PM?
Thank you.

Beta test version? ???

Last year there was a standalone beta version made available to beta testers, if possible I would like to have a copy of that, so I can do my tests on that version.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2014, 08:03:53 PM »
Hi,

At the moment, we do not have a standalone version of SecureLine ready.  We are working on it though and hope to launch it in the next few months.

Thanks

That's very good news. My question was the availability of the last beta test version shared with the Avast community, I would like to do some test with it please. Can you send me a link here or via a PM?
Thank you.

Beta test version? ???

Last year there was a standalone beta version made available to beta testers, if possible I would like to have a copy of that, so I can do my tests on that version.

Ah, well I personally haven't heard/seen anything as of late.
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline drake127

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 324
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2014, 03:54:48 PM »
I believe that we have the release version now ... ;)

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2014, 05:24:20 PM »
I believe that we have the release version now ... ;)

Really, well where would that information/link be located?? ???
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline drake127

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 324
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2014, 05:35:43 PM »
www.avast.com ... about three screens (depending on size of your screen) down.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2014, 06:03:07 PM »
www.avast.com ... about three screens (depending on size of your screen) down.

Thanks drake127.
I have a Year License already for Secureline but have not tried the "standalone"
The odd thing is I use the forum daily and have for years but never came across much of anything about this standalone.
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2014, 06:44:15 PM »
Ok, installed standalone and inserted License (accepted) BUT this standalone won't stay connected.
Keeps dropping connection.
Never had this problem when using Secureline within Avast Premier. I've read about this issue but never had an issue until now.
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline drake127

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 324
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2014, 06:56:55 PM »
No wonder, we released it about time I wrote the first post. :) You are actually not so voluntary tester and if you have any issues, our SecureLine devs would be thrilled to get some feedback.

When you experience this issue, do you have the avast! installed? Can you send me your SecureLine logs? You would find them in \ProgramData\AVAST Software\SecureLine\log or something like that.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2014, 07:20:37 PM »
No wonder, we released it about time I wrote the first post. :) You are actually not so voluntary tester and if you have any issues, our SecureLine devs would be thrilled to get some feedback.

When you experience this issue, do you have the avast! installed? Can you send me your SecureLine logs? You would find them in \ProgramData\AVAST Software\SecureLine\log or something like that.

Not so voluntary tester???
OK then, I installed SL standalone on a OS that does not have Avast installed.
As for logs because I was not expecting issues and was in the middle of working online I UNINSTALLED Secureline BUT will PM you the logs later when I have time to and can Reinstall the Module.
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline cavehomme2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: Secureline Standalone
« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2014, 06:09:03 PM »
I believe that we have the release version now ... ;)

Excellent! Just trying it now, seems to work well....so far  ;)