Author Topic: GrimeFighter don't work for me  (Read 5981 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vittorio.privat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
GrimeFighter don't work for me
« on: July 03, 2014, 10:58:36 AM »
Hi all,

I'm glad I paid for your anti-virus, but yesterday I installed the program and paid GrimeFighter, I try to run it but after 30 minutes of waiting I get the message that failed the procedure to numb (fall asleep) the pc , I have contact the Support, but no one answers ... I hope you can help me solve the problem, I would hate to have wasted $ 29 for nothing.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7084
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2014, 06:19:05 PM »
Did you read the system requirements for using Grimefighter?
What operating system are you running?
???HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.4b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline vittorio.privat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2014, 01:41:49 PM »
Windows 7
I now that is not running in W8
I understand that i spent my money for Nothing... beacuse Avast support do not answer nowbody..
EDIT : SORRY, Avast Support contact me today and try to solve the problem... WUAW, Hope that they find the way... Happy to use avast (many many years) Hope that I can say this with GrimeFighter soon    ;)
« Last Edit: July 04, 2014, 03:49:27 PM by vittorio.privat »

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7084
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2014, 05:29:26 PM »
Good to see.
Good luck with your issue. :)
???HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.4b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline vittorio.privat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2014, 02:52:52 PM »
OK, No way to run with Grimefighter but Avast is not to blame, there are a problem of my system ...
support from avast  was exceptional ... (they got us a bit to start  ;) , but then truly phenomenal) ..
Thank you...
For me this Tread can by Closed   
« Last Edit: July 07, 2014, 02:55:20 PM by vittorio.privat »

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7084
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2014, 06:41:51 PM »
Good to see a successful support resolution. :)
« Last Edit: July 07, 2014, 06:46:53 PM by schmidthouse »
???HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.4b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline mihurova

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2014, 07:43:35 PM »
Здравствуйте,купила сегодня программу GrimeFighter получила на почту ссылку для скачивания программы,скачала но не устанавливается выскакивает табличка "Версия этого файла несовместима с используемой версией Windows.Спомощью сведений о системе определите необходимую версию программы(32-или 64-разрядную) и обратитесь к издателю программного обеспечения" у меня Windows 7 64 разрядная,помогите разобраться с этой проблемой или перенаправте к тому кто сможет помоч.спасибо

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31301
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2014, 08:23:27 PM »
mihurova, again you are posting in the wrong section.
You have been told to post here:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=28.0

Offline gennadiy_nik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2014, 04:45:30 PM »
 При первом запуске программы,после перезагрузки через несколько минут появляется сообщение: Возникли проблемы при переводе ПК в спящий режим,обратитесь в поддержку..." Системные требования соответствуют, Windows-7 32-бит
 С чего начать?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72920
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2014, 06:55:54 AM »
Please post English here, else use the forum section for your language.
-> https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=21.0
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline gennadiy_nik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2014, 03:17:57 PM »
When you first start the program, then restart after a few minutes, the message problem when translating the PC in sleep mode, refer to the support ... "System requirements are consistent, Windows-7 32-bit
  Where to start?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72920
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2014, 03:24:24 PM »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline gennadiy_nik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2014, 03:34:10 PM »
And what does it say?
"If Avast GrimeFighter behaves in an unexpected way or if you receive an error message, please report this situation to AVAST Support..."

Thanks for the help!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72920
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2014, 03:35:38 PM »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline gennadiy_nik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
« Reply #14 on: October 23, 2014, 03:37:33 PM »
I addressed - the answer is no.