Author Topic: Avast SecureLine doesn´t work after changing internet provider  (Read 3307 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hanskarl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Avast SecureLine doesn´t work after changing internet provider
« on: January 10, 2017, 09:56:51 PM »
Hello,

I changed my phone/internet provider (from Vodafone (ISDN) to M-net (now IP-based)), using a new Router (FritzBox 7490). Since that time SecureLine doesn´t work any more (site doesn´t appear, only the wait-animation to see). As soon as I stop SecureLine, the website appears correctly.

What should be done here?

Thank you very much for help.

Sincerely

Hanskarl


Offline Hanskarl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast SecureLine doesn´t work after changing internet provider
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2017, 04:47:31 PM »
Hallo, Eddy,

dank für Deinen Einsatz; allerdings komme ich da nicht recht weiter: Dein Link führt zu dem Topic "Netzlaufwerke sind nach Installation von AVAST Premier weg". Ich sehe da keinen Zusammenhang mit meinem Problem; allerdings bin ich nicht so beschlagen in diesen Dingen.
Wie komme ich da weiter?
Bin für jeden Tip dankbar!
Hanskarl

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 68721
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast SecureLine doesn´t work after changing internet provider
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2017, 06:12:32 AM »
Please post English here, else use the forum section for your language.
-> https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=24.0
Win8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.1.2444.B#2 [UI.595] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.6.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.6.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.0 - Cleanup P 20.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 20.2 - CCleaner 5.76
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Hanskarl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast SecureLine doesn´t work after changing internet provider
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2017, 06:25:11 PM »
Hello, Asyn, hello, Eddy,

here´s my answer in english to Eddy´s answer from January, 10 th: Thank you for your recommendation; but the link is leading to the topic ""Netzlaufwerke sind nach Installation von AVAST Premier weg" (sorry, but here I´m forced to cite something in german  :-\).  I can´t see a interrelation to my problem; however, I´m not so firm in these subjects.
How could I get on in this issue? Every hint is welcome.
Sincerely
Hanskarl

Offline Stormsurge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Avast SecureLine doesn´t work after changing internet provider
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2017, 07:50:47 PM »
Hi,

Since i had the EXACT same problem after switching to another internet service provider, I thought I would share my solution.
My VPN would connect, but when it did I couldn't access any sites anymore, they would just keep loading forever. The sites would immediately load when I switched Secureline off.

The thing that did it for me, was to change the MTU value of the Secureline connection:

Go to the Network and Sharing Centre of Windows > Click Secureline > Properties > Configure > Go to "Advanced" > Click on MTU (standard value was 1500 for me) > Change value to 700. Click OK. Secureline should be restarting and reconnecting.

For the record, my internet connection started working again from a value of 1300.

I hope this solution also works for you and other people encountering the same problem.  :D


« Last Edit: March 03, 2017, 07:54:35 PM by Stormsurge »