Author Topic: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe  (Read 6339 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mailbomd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« on: October 27, 2006, 01:43:53 PM »
My system is windows 2000 pro chs with avast VPS ver 0643-7,but it say the internat.exe has win32:qqpass-dx virus and it not,help please

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67269
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2006, 02:28:53 PM »
Please, search the forum before posting...
It's a well-known false positive...
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=24512.0
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=24503.0
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=24505.0

Welcome to avast forums  ;)
The best things in life are free.

Offline tsehonkit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2006, 06:39:45 AM »
It's well known false but why can't fix it?

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11714
    • AVAST Software
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2006, 12:13:57 PM »
It is already fixed for a few days.

Offline vinhk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2006, 03:16:26 PM »
hi, i'm new here, but i'm also get this false alarm, but in different name :

Win32:Qqpass-DW for internat.exe ("DW" this time)

my VPS ver. is "0643-8" (latest)

this is funny false alarm, i cannot use my IME... :(

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67269
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2006, 03:24:39 PM »
It's well known false but why can't fix it?
Where is the file internat.exe located?

Did you submit this file to on-line scanners?
Virustotal
Jotti
The best things in life are free.

Offline vinhk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2006, 03:33:10 PM »
the file is in my WINNT/system32, also in WINNT/dllcache, i even extract the same file from my Win2K Pro CD, Avast also alert me it has a virus.

i havent try on-line scanners ( but i try other anti-virus with no problem ), would u pls tell me how to submit it ?

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67269
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2006, 03:39:21 PM »
the file is in my WINNT/system32, also in WINNT/dllcache, i even extract the same file from my Win2K Pro CD, Avast also alert me it has a virus.
Sorry... indeed seems a false positive.

Would u pls tell me how to submit it ?
Sure. Send an email with the file to: virus@avast.com
You can zip and password the files... Inform a link to this thread and the password used.
Thanks.
The best things in life are free.

Offline vinhk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2006, 03:49:33 PM »
Sure. Send an email with the file to: virus@avast.com
You can zip and password the files... Inform a link to this thread and the password used.
Thanks.

alright, done ~ :)

thanks for help !

VinHK

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67269
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2006, 04:51:20 PM »
thanks for help !
You're welcome, come back whenever you need  8)
The best things in life are free.

Offline qponlee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2006, 11:13:05 AM »
Oh my God!!!!!!

I have deleted the internat.exe through the Avast.

Fortunately! No any other relative trouble is caused by deleting this file except there is no input Icon in the Tray bar.

Offline JohanL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #11 on: October 30, 2006, 11:41:55 AM »
Probably internat.exe is related to Office 2000.
See http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/assistance/HA011382841033.aspx
There you can see that Internat.exe can be downloaded!
Or copy (if still there) from WINNT/dllcache.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2006, 11:50:47 AM by JohanL »

Offline vinhk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2006, 03:12:24 PM »
hey, thx Avast! team, after updated latest VPS, my IME is back ~ !!

qponlee, u can extract internat.exe from your Win2K CD-ROM, just use WinRAR / WinZIP open the file INTERNAT.EX_, inside i386 folder, & extract it back to WINNT/system32, & everything should be fine.