Author Topic: avast and comodo  (Read 2752 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yankee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A lie gets halfway around the world before the tru
avast and comodo
« on: December 06, 2006, 12:59:53 PM »
Hi I am new here and English is not my mothertongue so be patient with me ...
Yesterday I installed AVAST! and Comodo firewall.  suddenly I couldn't surf at normal speed ... everything went slow motion and even servers timed out (Google) some people adviced me to shut down the webscanner of Avast! in order to fix the problem ... is this the right wayto go or should i do something else ? ???

Offline YLAP

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2119
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2006, 01:41:52 PM »
actually it should not be comodo fault. comodo and avast are running perfectly here, moreover. comodo recognizes avast as SAFE application. Actually you can try to terminate avast web scanner, but at first you should check if comodo is not blocking avast web scanner
« Last Edit: December 06, 2006, 01:43:51 PM by =YLAP= »

Offline YLAP

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2119
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2006, 01:45:19 PM »
Also, check if suddenly you have not turned on Windows Firewall, it should be OFF.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67275
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2006, 02:22:17 PM »
avast and Comodo have been some issues togheter last times... (http://forums.comodo.com/index.php?topic=3687)
Maybe you can download and install the last Comodo beta version to solve this (http://www.personalfirewall.comodo.com/download/CF_Setup_English_2.4.3.106_BETA.exe).
« Last Edit: December 06, 2006, 02:24:44 PM by Tech »
The best things in life are free.

Offline yankee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A lie gets halfway around the world before the tru
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2006, 02:23:23 PM »
ok thx : tonight when I'm home I'll try this first thing !

But i read something about this issue ont the comodo forum : http://forums.comodo.com/index.php/topic,3113.60.html

please your comments  :)

Offline Bluesman

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 900
  • Amiga Power!
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2006, 03:31:44 PM »

But i read something about this issue ont the comodo forum : http://forums.comodo.com/index.php/topic,3113.60.html


Yes, some people have some issues with Avast and Comodo, but here, everything is working just fine on both my computers with Comodo PF v2.3.6.81 and Avast v4.7.892
"The blues are the roots, everything else is the fruits" -Willie Dixon

Offline yankee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A lie gets halfway around the world before the tru
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2006, 08:25:34 PM »
Also, check if suddenly you have not turned on Windows Firewall, it should be OFF.

THANKS : I solved it by doing what you said !!!!!!!!!!  :-*

Offline YLAP

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2119
Re: avast and comodo
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2006, 09:56:18 PM »
You're welcome. Good luck using avast! And comodo  ;D