Author Topic: Browser Sync has stopped working  (Read 4251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mapantz1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Browser Sync has stopped working
« on: February 08, 2023, 09:43:10 PM »
As of today, sync isn't working. The link is giving: "Bad Request","status":400

Offline robloxabdz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Browser Sync has stopped working
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2023, 12:31:48 PM »
same to me, it said: "Service unavailable; try again later".I'm so confused, I have been trying so many times but it seems not to work. Has this issue happened with all avast browser users:?

Offline Vladimir31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Browser Sync has stopped working
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2023, 08:42:13 AM »
Same here. They just broke something and not hurrying up to fix it )

Offline Misha Zekovova

  • Quality Assurance Engineer
  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
Re: Browser Sync has stopped working
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2023, 12:45:34 PM »
Hello,
thank you for reporting. We had an outage which was fixed yesterday afternoon. If the problem persists for you please try to log out and in again.
Hope this helps!

Offline Rob46

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Browser Sync has stopped working
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2023, 06:57:51 PM »
I'm currently having this exact issue. Any ideas on what the problem might be ? I can't get it to work on either my laptop or android. Thanks.

Offline Gabriel392

  • Avast team
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Browser Sync has stopped working
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2023, 01:28:54 PM »
I'm currently having this exact issue. Any ideas on what the problem might be ? I can't get it to work on either my laptop or android. Thanks.

Hey Rob,

Would you be able to provide a screenshot of your secure://sync-internals page?

Could you also try logging out and then logging back in to Sync as this sometimes resolves the issue. In regards to Android, there are some issues with sync on Android which we plan to resolve in the next release, but hopefully logging out and logging in should resolve what issues you have.