Author Topic: signed out by mistake bookmarks gone  (Read 1213 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline anasalmasri2777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
signed out by mistake bookmarks gone
« on: February 08, 2024, 10:27:49 AM »
I simply signed out by mistake to sign in to make a new, different account. However, when I signed back in to the first account all my bookmarks, history and passwords were erased, and I had no idea how to retrieve them. I thought all were synced and backed up to the cloud. I have been searching this forum for the same or similar issue and tried many ideas here but no good.
I hope you can help me with this.
thank you.

Offline Misha Zekovova

  • Quality Assurance Engineer
  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
Re: signed out by mistake bookmarks gone
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2024, 12:13:53 PM »
Hello,
I'm very sorry but unfortunately there's nothing we can do now, we delete data for not signed users after 30 days of inactivity. We're working on a better solution.
Sorry for inconveniences caused!