Author Topic: Have You Tried ...  (Read 31194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Have You Tried ...
« on: July 20, 2009, 03:24:12 AM »
Iobit Security 360
   

Click image to enlarge.

Iobit Security 360 is an advanced malware & spyware removal utility that detects,
removes and protects your PC from various of potential spyware, adware, trojans, keyloggers,
bots, worms, and hijackers.
Iobit Security 360 works with your Antivirus for superior PC security.


Click image to view a Slideshow
of Screenshots from IObit Security 360


Individual screenshots are available here.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2009, 05:46:09 AM »
No thanks Bob I don't want to be a beta tester and help remove the application bugs so that they can turn it into a Pro version.
http://www.iobit.com/sbsolutions.html

Installers Hall of Shame (Unwanted add-on) (Public Event)
• Advanced SystemCare formerly known as Iobit advanced one care - Yahoo Toolbar (selecting no will still do changes on the system)
http://www.calendarofupdates.com/updates/index.php?s=a30bb57d2fbb8c4d97fdb753e259f88b&act=calendar&cal_id=1&code=showevent&event_id=44514
« Last Edit: July 20, 2009, 06:01:25 AM by YoKenny »
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline +AdDicT+

  • Anime Otaku!
  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 710
  • Defense is the best offense!
    • Watch anime^^
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2009, 07:04:05 AM »
Seems promising!

Cant wait for the Stable version...I hope it wont end as what YoKenny said!

Hope not...

-AnimeLover^^
Currently watching: Detective Conan, Maoyuu Mao Yuusha, and many others!
Avast 9.x Free, Windows Firewall, Firefox 24.x, Win 7 Ultimate
Last updated: Oct 24, 2013

Offline .: L' arc :.

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1780
  • Thinking with Portals
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2009, 01:28:47 PM »
 Pretty similar GUI with <secret> version 5.
Windows 7 (64-bit) Home Premium SP1
avast! 9 RC1

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2009, 03:05:25 PM »
It's actually running very well.
Very little impact on the overall system. :)

Kenny,
NO Yahoo Toolbar....  ;D
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Confused Computer User

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 700
  • The answer is 42
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2009, 03:18:42 PM »
It's actually running very well.
Very little impact on the overall system. :)

Kenny,
NO Yahoo Toolbar....  ;D

I trust Bob on the Yahoo toolbar however I will let the beta testing o more able "minded"  (from the expression able-bodied) users. Hopefully this product will stay free. ;D
Computer Systems:

Intel Pentium 4 641 / 2GB RAM / Vista Home Basic SP2 / avast! 5.0 Home / SAS Free / MBAM Free / Windows Defender / Windows Firewall / Spyware Blaster/ Secunia PSI / Firefox 3.6 / Opera 10.5

Core2Duo T8300 / 4GB RAM / Vista Home Premium SP2 (32 bit version) / Same Software.

Offline Avast Eagle

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 207
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2009, 05:32:37 PM »
Im confused, is he trying to say if we choose not to install yahoo bar, it still does somehow?  ???

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2009, 09:00:25 PM »
Im confused, is he trying to say if we choose not to install yahoo bar, it still does somehow?  ???
I can't be sure but the latest trend is to get you to say No but it still installs behind your back and I do not like toolbars of any description as they have the ability to track your every move!
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline Avast Eagle

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 207
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2009, 10:03:07 PM »
Im confused, is he trying to say if we choose not to install yahoo bar, it still does somehow?  ???
I can't be sure but the latest trend is to get you to say No but it still installs behind your back and I do not like toolbars of any description as they have the ability to track your every move!

I totaly agree with you! i dont like those eitheir, the hell im glad my browser doesnt show any of it, god dam Iobit they are suposed to know we dont like it  :o

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2009, 12:48:15 AM »
Quote
I totaly agree with you! i dont like those eitheir, the hell im glad my browser doesnt show any of it, god dam Iobit they are suposed to know we dont like it 
You obviously haven't installed this program. Swearing isn't needed to get your point across.

I've installed this program. It's running on my Windows 7 system right now. It does NOT install any toolbars.

Please get your facts straight before you make accusations. Thanks
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Marc57

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1944
  • KISS Rules The World!!!
    • KISS Army
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #10 on: July 22, 2009, 12:58:39 AM »
If bob says it doesn't install a toolbar, Then thats good enough for me.
You Wanted the Best You Got the Best the Hottest Band in the World KISS!!!

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #11 on: July 22, 2009, 01:03:56 AM »
Bob, am I right to think that it is only an on-demand scanning?
Does it have advantages over MBAM?
The best things in life are free.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #12 on: July 22, 2009, 01:22:23 AM »
Bob, am I right to think that it is only an on-demand scanning?
Does it have advantages over MBAM?
Tech,
If you look at the pictures, you'll notice that the way mine is configured,
it's set for Real-Time Protection. (Resident) which is one advantage over Malwarebytes program since you
need to purchase the pro version for resident protection.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Confused Computer User

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 700
  • The answer is 42
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #13 on: July 22, 2009, 01:24:32 AM »
Tech,
If you look at the pictures, you'll notice that the way mine is configured,
it's set for Real-Time Protection. (Resident) which is one advantage over Malwarebytes program since you
need to purchase the pro version for resident protection.

That sounds mighty tempting. I have been looking for a free secondary resident scanner for adware.
Have there been any conflicts so far?
And, I apologize for this, but are you using Vista or XP?
Computer Systems:

Intel Pentium 4 641 / 2GB RAM / Vista Home Basic SP2 / avast! 5.0 Home / SAS Free / MBAM Free / Windows Defender / Windows Firewall / Spyware Blaster/ Secunia PSI / Firefox 3.6 / Opera 10.5

Core2Duo T8300 / 4GB RAM / Vista Home Premium SP2 (32 bit version) / Same Software.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Have You Tried ...
« Reply #14 on: July 22, 2009, 01:35:45 AM »
Tech,
If you look at the pictures, you'll notice that the way mine is configured,
it's set for Real-Time Protection. (Resident) which is one advantage over Malwarebytes program since you
need to purchase the pro version for resident protection.

That sounds mighty tempting. I have been looking for a free secondary resident scanner for adware.
Have there been any conflicts so far?
And, I apologize for this, but are you using Vista or XP?
Quote
I've installed this program. It's running on my Windows 7 system right now. It does NOT install any toolbars.
  :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq