Author Topic: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?  (Read 29033 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mattz1

  • Guest
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #60 on: April 06, 2010, 10:40:49 AM »
I also have this problem. I'm using Windows 7 Pro x64 with Avast Free 5.0.462 (100405-1).

YoKenny

  • Guest
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #61 on: April 06, 2010, 02:12:51 PM »
After after the Virus definitions version: 100406-0 update I see the Quick scan slowly progress to to 100% on my Win7 system and I will try it soon on my XP Pro system.

Sparxx

  • Guest
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #62 on: April 06, 2010, 02:22:06 PM »
Confirming !
The scan bar is performing as it should , after the update : 100406-0 .
System : Windows 7 (32 bit)

Online NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4991
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #63 on: April 06, 2010, 02:28:54 PM »
Confirming !
The scan bar is performing as it should , after the update : 100406-0 .
+1

Vista HP SP2 32bit
Main: Win10 Pro 21H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 22 Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall (testing again)
Mobile: Win10 Pro 21H1 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 8GB RAM / Avast 21 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #64 on: April 06, 2010, 03:09:28 PM »
On my server. Its ok now. Tried to scan its doing good. :)

Will try my other clients.

Later update the result.
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline AndreaVr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
    • Blog Ufficiale Andrea Lonardi ~ Non si vive di sola tecnologia !!
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #65 on: April 06, 2010, 03:32:06 PM »
It seems that with the latest update the problem has been solved! free laptop just the way we feel the outcome of two computers

 :D

robinb

  • Guest
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #66 on: April 06, 2010, 05:30:05 PM »
yep, I just did a quick scan on xp pro sp3 and all is well, yesterday it was at 100%, today it went just fine after the update.
robin

avast fan

  • Guest
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #67 on: April 06, 2010, 07:54:51 PM »
Yep i also am confirming that on my windows 7 32 bit that this progress bar seems to be working as it should once again!! :)
Update; Current version:100406-1 :)
« Last Edit: April 06, 2010, 08:07:32 PM by avast fan »

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #68 on: April 06, 2010, 11:26:43 PM »
Thanks, and sorry for the trouble.
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Mongol

  • Guest
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #69 on: April 06, 2010, 11:53:26 PM »
Yes indeed, running fine again... :o 8)

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Re: Bug on scanning. Bar is 100% on starting scan?
« Reply #70 on: April 07, 2010, 12:46:15 PM »
Confirm!

All my clients is doing the scan as way it is.

Tnx Vlk.

Its about nearly 6 days before the bug was fixed ::)
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB