Author Topic: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)  (Read 125972 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline marquita188

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #105 on: April 16, 2010, 07:13:44 PM »
Help nothing is working :-[

Offline mkis

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1620
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #106 on: April 16, 2010, 07:26:10 PM »
What were you last doing before nothing was working?

If you were updating yr computer to avast 5.0.507 then please provide some details.

Include system specs, operating system, what antivirus spyware you have, and brief history of the issue.

If not updating, then please start yr own thread (new topic) as this thread is for those updating to above version of avast.
likewise, when you start new topic make sure to provide sufficient details to explain the issue
Avast7 Free, MBAM (on demand), MVPS Hosts

Intel DG41TY, Windows 7 Ultimate, IE9, Google Chrome, 4 GB ram, Secunia PSI, ccleaner, Foxit Reader, Faststone Image viewer, MWSnap.

Offline marquita188

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #107 on: April 16, 2010, 07:41:33 PM »
What were you last doing before nothing was working?

If you were updating yr computer to avast 5.0.507 then please provide some details.

Include system specs, operating system, what antivirus spyware you have, and brief history of the issue.

If not updating, then please start yr own thread (new topic) as this thread is for those updating to above version of avast.
likewise, when you start new topic make sure to provide sufficient details to explain the issue

windows vista ultimate sp 1 32bit
Intel core duo e800 @ 3.00ghz 4gb
avast! 5.0.507 home free
VPS 100416-0
comcast cable
Windows Defender
internet yahoo mail
no other security software
avast software makes my internet stops working sometimes, also freezes my PC, and slows down my internet.
yellow warning icon shows up next to the avast icon PC is Unsecured click on "FIX NOW", i do that, it stay for a few minutes or a few hours and then goes off again.
i did everything avast support told me too and nothing made a difference!!!



Offline RedFan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #108 on: April 16, 2010, 08:27:15 PM »
Why still running service pack 1 ? SP2 is available for vista and solves a lot of problems with many software programs
Intel® i3 Dual-Core @3,5 GHZ. RAM: 16GB ddr3 || SSD 500 GB || Windows 10 Home x64 || Edge-Chromium user.

Offline mkis

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1620
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #109 on: April 16, 2010, 08:31:08 PM »
Also register yr program if you haven't already. It just single click and you're done. Email gets sent out to confirm.
If you have already done this, then disregard the above.
Avast7 Free, MBAM (on demand), MVPS Hosts

Intel DG41TY, Windows 7 Ultimate, IE9, Google Chrome, 4 GB ram, Secunia PSI, ccleaner, Foxit Reader, Faststone Image viewer, MWSnap.

Offline marquita188

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #110 on: April 16, 2010, 08:33:59 PM »
Why still running service pack 1 ? SP2 is available for vista and solves a lot of problems with many software programs

well excuse me! i didn't know OK!!

Also register yr program if you haven't already. It just single click and you're done. Email gets sent out to confirm.
If you have already done this, then disregard the above.

yes i am.

Offline czoran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #111 on: April 16, 2010, 09:11:14 PM »
And second block of screenshots...


Seems like your missing some kind of code package. Like Microsoft C++ Redistribute Pack or .net or something like that, I'm not sure what Avast is coded in.
Try reinstalling from scratch?

Hello,

Thank you for answer. I already have MS C++ runtimes installed. Tried installing Windows from scratch. Also Avast came on clean machine.

Regards,
Zoran

 

Offline czoran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #112 on: April 16, 2010, 09:13:57 PM »
Some GUI problems here. Version 5.0.507 free.
PC specs:
Pentium4 3GHZ, 2 GB DDR, ATI X1650, freshly installed XP SP2, all latest drivers.
Tried full installation twice.

Are you running a 64bit XP?


Hi,

I am using 32bit XP.

BR
Zoran

Offline richtimpa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #113 on: April 16, 2010, 10:34:49 PM »
Does this release fix the issue with iTunes lib sharing?  I have had to turn off the firewall setting to see any of my shared libs?  I have had a open ticket on this for about a week now.

Offline WebTürk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #114 on: April 17, 2010, 12:13:24 AM »
Fortunately, adding Turkish language -Eng

türkçe dil eklenmesi sevindirici - Tur  :)

Offline Ivan Samuelson

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #115 on: April 17, 2010, 01:01:13 AM »
I can't update from .492 to the latest. It always says it needs to update and it attempts to download and install and then tells me it's already at the latest (.507) when it's not. What gives? This has been happening on and off. And where do I get the latest download? When I attempt to download from the website, I get .492 which is what I already have and it won't update.

Getting frustrated.

UPDATE: Okay. Downloaded the .492 from the site (cannot find .507 anywhere). Uninstalled the previous .492 version, rebooted. Installed the new .492 I just downloaded, rebooted. It started telling me .507 was ready for download. Told it to do so. After a few minutes, it said I was already up-to-date. I rebooted just to see what would happen and nope, still at .492 and it's still telling me .507 is available.  ::)

WHAT IS GOING ON??? Very frustrating. Why can't I update to the latest version of Avast IS? I'm about ready to ask for my money back because this isn't the first time this has happened.

And why can't I get the latest version (.507) anywhere?

« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 01:25:27 AM by isamuelson »

Offline =SKY=

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1612
  • *2010* - Thanks for 10 years!!!
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #116 on: April 17, 2010, 01:25:54 AM »
Have you reboot your system after "updating"?
Please try!

Good luck! ;)


And why can't I get the latest version (.507) anywhere?
You don't find the download of the latest version immediately - you have to wait "a little time", till the manuel downloads on the servers are up-to-date!
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 01:37:19 AM by ~SKY~ »
My oldest darling: W2k Pro SP4 & UR1 @ avast! Free Antivirus 8.0.1497 | MBAM Free | Browsers: Palemoon & K-Meleon [BOTH MODIFIED for W2k] |

Offline Ivan Samuelson

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #117 on: April 17, 2010, 01:28:33 AM »
Have you reboot your system after "updating"?
Please try!

Good luck! ;)

Yup. I did an update and reboot. It's strange. In the top part, it says I'm up-to-date with version 5.0.507, yet down in the bottom part of the screen, it says the engine is still at .492 and .507 is ready for downloading.

Please see the attached screen shot to see what I mean. The first one shows right after the update. The second one show after I click the OK button in both sections and shows how I'm STILL at .492 and .507 is available.

« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 01:38:20 AM by isamuelson »

Offline =SKY=

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1612
  • *2010* - Thanks for 10 years!!!
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #118 on: April 17, 2010, 01:39:13 AM »
Sorry, can't open the attachment!


EDIT:
Oh, now it works!

Yes I see the problem, really strange. Never seen this before and I think, I haven't any idea, that makes you lucky.
Sorry!
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 01:42:48 AM by ~SKY~ »
My oldest darling: W2k Pro SP4 & UR1 @ avast! Free Antivirus 8.0.1497 | MBAM Free | Browsers: Palemoon & K-Meleon [BOTH MODIFIED for W2k] |

Offline Ivan Samuelson

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: New *release* build of avast now available (5.0.507)
« Reply #119 on: April 17, 2010, 01:43:27 AM »
Sorry, can't open the attachment!


EDIT:
Oh, now it works!

Yes I see the problem, really strange. Never seen this before and I think, I haven't any idea, that makes you lucky.
Sorry!

Hopefully this will help: