Author Topic: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545  (Read 13750 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
« on: May 05, 2010, 01:32:49 PM »

I'm really tired! The behavior shield again when he wants to slow down the whole computer. Only a reboot solves everything. (For now! I hope not worst!). AVAST TEAM Do you want to please fix this?



Quote
HI!
I still have problems with Behavior Shield.
The problem started since version 5.0.462 and previous version.
After use of suspension (not always) or in other cases, the behavior shield slows the computer.
I can not connect any specific event that causes the problem.
Only reboot solves the problem (only for the Behavior S.).

The Sandbox with IE8 or "IE8 in Sandbox" has never worked.
Now Sandbox freezes Google Crome, and sometimes freezes the whole system.

SOMEONE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM?
HELP ME! :'(

just no one has my same problem??
Quote

Hi All!
REPORT FOR AVPRO 5.0.545 VS MY SYSTEM:
Sandbox and Google Crome............seems ok
Sandbox and Mozilla Firefox............seems ok
Sandbox and IE8...............IE8 is again knockout!! sigh!
Behavior shield VS my OS:..................is too early to make judgments.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2010, 08:38:58 PM by GaAs »
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9441
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2010, 01:37:50 PM »
Hello,

1 the sandbox has had issues with IE for a while now on some systems >>> pending ;)
2 what makes you tell that the behavior shield is responsible for your system slow downs? is everything back to normal when you switch it off?

ps: what's your OS?
w7 - ais7

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2010, 01:56:13 PM »
Hi,
When the problem occurs and the behavior shield off everything returns to normal, when you wake the problem reoccurs.
After a reboot, all is well.
Then after a time without reason and can not be assessed again.
(I am sorry for my english). :)

My os is XP sp3.
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72933
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2010, 04:00:55 PM »
Don't know, if this will fix your problem, but if you like you can try the latest build.
Read about it here: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=59223.0
asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2010, 05:46:37 PM »
I had thought to wait for the version 5.0.533 or later.
I await the final release of the new version.
it is strange that on some systems the behavior shield behaves in this way.
Even if I repeat the same thing I say when it turns off the system becomes very fast. (or after reboot).
what you do not understand is: What influences the problem? What interferes?
in my system does not use special programs or many programs, and I'm very careful not to contaminate it with malware and more.
avast having set differently than the standard does this happen? ???
we'll see what happens later.
Thank you.
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72933
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2010, 10:04:41 PM »
I had thought to wait for the version 5.0.533 or later.
I await the final release of the new version.
it is strange that on some systems the behavior shield behaves in this way.
Even if I repeat the same thing I say when it turns off the system becomes very fast. (or after reboot).
what you do not understand is: What influences the problem? What interferes?
in my system does not use special programs or many programs, and I'm very careful not to contaminate it with malware and more.
avast having set differently than the standard does this happen? ???
we'll see what happens later.
Thank you.

Hmmm... ???
I have to admit, I can't follow your remarks...
Reads quite confusing to me, but if you are ok - i'm happy, too.. ;)
asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2010, 11:29:51 AM »
I had thought to wait for the version 5.0.533 or later.
I await the final release of the new version.
it is strange that on some systems the behavior shield behaves in this way.
Even if I repeat the same thing I say when it turns off the system becomes very fast. (or after reboot).
what you do not understand is: What influences the problem? What interferes?
in my system does not use special programs or many programs, and I'm very careful not to contaminate it with malware and more.
avast having set differently than the standard does this happen? ???
we'll see what happens later.
Thank you.

Hmmm... ???
I have to admit, I can't follow your remarks...
Reads quite confusing to me, but if you are ok - i'm happy, too.. ;)
asyn

I'M SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!  :'(
I'll try to improve my English.
Kind regards.
GaAs
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72933
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2010, 12:11:50 PM »
I'M SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!  :'(
I'll try to improve my English.
Kind regards.
GaAs

Don't be sorry..! It's no problem. :)
Have a nice day.
asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2010, 08:44:18 PM »
HI!
I still have problems with Behavior Shield.
The problem started since version 5.0.462 and previous version.
After use of suspension (not always) or in other cases, the behavior shield slows the computer.
I can not connect any specific event that causes the problem.
Only reboot solves the problem (only for the Behavior S.).

The Sandbox with IE8 or "IE8 in Sandbox" has never worked.
Now Sandbox freezes Google Crome, and sometimes freezes the whole system.

SOMEONE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM?
HELP ME! :'(

Hi all!
Just no one has my same problem??

Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72933
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2010, 09:16:13 AM »
Have you already tried the new final build..? (5.0.545)
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=59408.0
asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2010, 10:22:28 AM »
Have you already tried the new final build..? (5.0.545)
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=59408.0
asyn

Hi Asyn!
Hi All!

At this point I was just curious if my problem is unique. If this is true throw my computer in the trash. ;D
......

I'll try the new release immediately. ;)
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72933
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2010, 10:27:26 AM »
I'll try the new release immediately. ;)

Any feedback appreciated. :)
asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2010, 11:33:11 AM »

Hi All!
REPORT FOR AVPRO 5.0.545 VS MY SYSTEM:
Sandbox and Google Crome............seems ok
Sandbox and Mozilla Firefox............seems ok
Sandbox and IE8...............IE8 is again knockout!! sigh!
Behavior shield VS my OS:..................is too early to make judgments.
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!

Offline jpzy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2010, 11:49:29 AM »
Which system you use?XP?Vista?windows7?

Offline GaAs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • My CPU is well seasoned. Mmmm, so good!
Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2010, 05:02:11 PM »
Which system you use?XP?Vista?windows7?

Hi JPZY.
my OS is XPSP3.
 ::)
Another antivirus, Core Duo T5600, 2.0 GB of RAM, W7_32bit, old oooooold whisky!