Author Topic: Show ADMN logs  (Read 4421 times)

wr450

Show ADMN logs
« on: June 08, 2010, 06:02:12 PM »
Hi,

I am new to Avast and it's product so please excuse me if my question appears a little basic!

I have installed the ADNM on a client Xp domain workstation. I did not want to install it on the Domain controller for a number of reasons... :P. The issue i have is that when i select "show ams logs" from the ADMN console it brings up a blank webpage, (http://[www.:5033.com]/$$log$$_emergency).

I suspect it's the SQL side that has the issues but am unsure were to start fixing it?

Any idea's...

Cheers

Jan Nabelek

Re: Show ADMN logs
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2010, 07:39:49 PM »
I have installed the ADNM on a client XP domain workstation. I did not want to install it on the Domain controller for a number of reasons... :P.
I cannot recommend installation on XP, for a number of reasons... :-) Maybe for testing, but not for final installation. And for testing - the better way is  trial version of server, instead of XP...
Do you have IIS on your XP Wks installed? Are there necessary hole into XP firewall (if WFw is running)?

Offline scythe944

• Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
    • My Tech Blog
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2010, 07:56:24 PM »
Yeah, you shouldn't have it installed on a workstation, unless it doesn't have any users and no other programs running.  It should be fairly powerful too.

You could test the SQL connection with the AMS tools that were installed with the AMS Server / ADNM Console.

Have you taken a look at the ADNM Administrator's guide yet?
For generic computer (not avast) problems, you can also visit my forum for help: http://www.jacobytech.net/forum

wr450

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2010, 10:00:34 AM »