Author Topic: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***  (Read 85042 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9365
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #165 on: June 28, 2010, 02:27:48 PM »
And "Alcohol 52%"...
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline Mr.Agent

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2769
  • Proud to be an avast! user.
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #166 on: June 28, 2010, 05:35:58 PM »
Well if gmer is used for anti rootkit in avast! do you think avast! could got conflict with Daemon Tools ?

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #167 on: June 28, 2010, 06:36:57 PM »
Well if gmer is used for anti rootkit in avast! do you think avast! could got conflict with Daemon Tools ?

No the problem is handled on our side.
But it's a bug in Daemon Tools in any case...
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline Mr.Agent

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2769
  • Proud to be an avast! user.
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #168 on: June 28, 2010, 07:10:09 PM »
Ok i never experienced any problem with daemon tool so its good that if i got a crash from daemon that its wont be by avast! thx alot vlk for your answer.

Edit : I got a old version of Daemon anyway. I rarely use it. But its good alway to know if its happen and it isnt related to avast! so now i know.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 07:36:35 PM by Mr.Agent »

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #169 on: June 28, 2010, 07:34:16 PM »
But it's a bug in Daemon Tools in any case...
Did you alert its team?
Do they acknowledge the problem?
The best things in life are free.

Offline Mr.Agent

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2769
  • Proud to be an avast! user.
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #170 on: June 28, 2010, 08:40:34 PM »
Im wondering about AIS does avast! did something for the Network Lock ? Like put it in the right click of the task bar icon ?

Its been suggesting many times so im wondering if an AIS user or team could tell me when its will/if it is on it ?

Edit : There many worry in the french forum btw so Dad should do a small rush for respond to the users...
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 08:42:16 PM by Mr.Agent »

Offline Gargamel360

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2346
  • Memento Mori
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #171 on: June 28, 2010, 08:48:36 PM »
Network Lock is in the Summary section of Avast! Internet Security UI, right when it is first opened,
directly below the "Silent Gaming Mode" control.
Signature?  But I gots no pen....

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3731
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New pre-release build of avast [NOW 5.0.590] ***
« Reply #172 on: June 28, 2010, 09:11:42 PM »
Yes, but putting the Network Lock also in the right click options of the Avast! task bar icon is a good suggestion :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / iOS 14 / Debian 10 / Tails 4
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
On Demand: Malwarebytes
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Cybersec