Author Topic: WebRep??  (Read 12481 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline honda2010

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
WebRep??
« on: February 24, 2011, 08:36:27 PM »
My AIS updated to 6 last night. Updated successful except my scan options wasnt there under the scan tab. My webrep was working then. I try repair and update then reboot and it dont fix the scan tab problem. So today i used uninstall utility in safe mode and rebooted and done fresh install of AIS. Now all is good but the webrep isnt working now. Every site is just 3 grey bars saying hasnt had enough votes. I use FF 3.6.13 but tried on my IE to and its the same way. Is there a way to turn it on or off? I looked in the tab for it and says plugin is installed for both browsers. Running win xp pro. Thanks for any advice.
GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2P AMD 760 Motherboard ,  AMD FX-6100 Processor - Six Core, 8MB L3 Cache, 6MB L2 Cache, 3.30GHz (3.90GHz Max Turbo), Socket AM3+, 95W, Unlocked, OEM, Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB Desktop Memory Module - DDR3, Samsung Evo SSD, Windows 10 Latest , Fire Fox Latest with ABP, Malwarebytes Pro.

xsteveuk

  • Guest
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 10:01:06 PM »
Hi,
I too am having the same issue with WEBREP
Showing grey and not green - it the same on any web-page
and also when searching Google it not showing on the links

I have restarted PC and also did a repair avast
but still have the problem with webreq greyed out


Is there a problem with webreq at the moment?

Steve :)

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86925
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 10:23:10 PM »
There was a server side issue earlier but it was resolved earlier, seems it is down again at the moment.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.9.6034 (build 22.9.7554.734) UI 1.0.728/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline honda2010

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2011, 09:18:27 AM »
Yup has to be something wrong because my desktop is Grey bars also.
GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2P AMD 760 Motherboard ,  AMD FX-6100 Processor - Six Core, 8MB L3 Cache, 6MB L2 Cache, 3.30GHz (3.90GHz Max Turbo), Socket AM3+, 95W, Unlocked, OEM, Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB Desktop Memory Module - DDR3, Samsung Evo SSD, Windows 10 Latest , Fire Fox Latest with ABP, Malwarebytes Pro.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86925
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2011, 02:34:35 PM »
Still seems to be having problems as a google search for avast shows all grey bars on the search hits, when previously they were all green.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.9.6034 (build 22.9.7554.734) UI 1.0.728/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76118
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2011, 02:38:45 PM »
Still seems to be having problems as a google search for avast shows all grey bars on the search hits, when previously they were all green.

Not here...!!?? (See screenshot)
asyn
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86925
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2011, 02:40:28 PM »
Well when I tested it, at the time of posting it wasn't working, now it is.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.9.6034 (build 22.9.7554.734) UI 1.0.728/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76118
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2011, 02:41:54 PM »
Well when I tested it, at the time of posting it wasn't working, now it is.

Maybe it was a sever hiccup. ;)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

YoKenny

  • Guest
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2011, 03:59:01 PM »
Well when I tested it, at the time of posting it wasn't working, now it is.

Maybe it was a sever hiccup. ;)
Still hicuped here ::)

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86925
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2011, 04:29:28 PM »
Is there not something else wrong with your display as it isn't even showing the grey bars, so I suspect your webrep isn't starting/installed on IE.

It is still working in Firefox.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.9.6034 (build 22.9.7554.734) UI 1.0.728/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline tbird

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Proud avast user
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2011, 04:37:27 PM »
I am using FF and it is not working for me.
XP/SP3, Intel Pentium 4, 992MB Ram, Avast 2014 Free, Chrome  with ABP , Private  Firewall 7.0,  MBAM, WinPatrol and Thunderbird 24.6.0

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86925
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2011, 04:46:23 PM »
Can you explain in more detail what isn't working ?
e.g. no installation of the webrep, no display of webrep bars on a page, webrep bars are grey, no webrep displayed in searches, etc.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.9.6034 (build 22.9.7554.734) UI 1.0.728/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline honda2010

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2011, 06:46:30 PM »
Still not working. I have 2 laptops and 1 desktop and it doesn't work on any of them. If i do a google search all bars are grey. Any website i go to the bars are grey. 3 machines dont work that tells me its not on my end.
GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2P AMD 760 Motherboard ,  AMD FX-6100 Processor - Six Core, 8MB L3 Cache, 6MB L2 Cache, 3.30GHz (3.90GHz Max Turbo), Socket AM3+, 95W, Unlocked, OEM, Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB Desktop Memory Module - DDR3, Samsung Evo SSD, Windows 10 Latest , Fire Fox Latest with ABP, Malwarebytes Pro.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86925
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2011, 06:54:54 PM »
The bars being grey (on all search hits and pages) are an indication that there is a problem with the webrep servers at the time.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.9.6034 (build 22.9.7554.734) UI 1.0.728/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline honda2010

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
Re: WebRep??
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2011, 06:57:56 PM »
The bars being grey (on all search hits and pages) are an indication that there is a problem with the webrep servers at the time.

Ok Thank you! Just wanted to make sure it wasnt workin and not just me.
GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2P AMD 760 Motherboard ,  AMD FX-6100 Processor - Six Core, 8MB L3 Cache, 6MB L2 Cache, 3.30GHz (3.90GHz Max Turbo), Socket AM3+, 95W, Unlocked, OEM, Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB Desktop Memory Module - DDR3, Samsung Evo SSD, Windows 10 Latest , Fire Fox Latest with ABP, Malwarebytes Pro.