Author Topic: need help pleaze  (Read 2673 times)

luigi67

need help pleaze
« on: October 16, 2004, 06:50:22 AM »
hello everyone..am new to this formum...not sure where to posr my problem but so far it looks like this is the right place to be..im new to all this puter stuff and have ran into a few problems..i have windows xp pro..things have been going pretty good for awhile then i seemed to be getting all of these viruses..i had norton anti-virus but a freind told me about avast..it has found a couple things...oh i also have hijackthis and spybot..everything is updated and i run them regularly..on the scan i ran tonight i found 3 things......
Win32:Wintrim-012[trj]
Win32:Wintrim-008[trj]
and i didnt get the other name but it is in:
c:/WINDOWS/iNetPal/m3tsp.8exe/[upx]file...

ive noticed that some people have put on thier hjt report and i can do that if you need me too..the viruses have been moved to the chest but i would like to get rid of them completely..

i do alot of surfing and i know you can pick up things alot so like i said i do run my protection twice a week if not everynight..

i would like to thank you for all the help i hope to recieve...
please respond and im sure i will be at this site for a long time.
havent had a chance to check out everything yet but will love doing it...
thank you..

techie101

Re:need help pleaze
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2004, 08:00:01 AM »
..things have been going pretty good for awhile then i seemed to be getting all of these viruses..
:D It doesn't seem like you have a lot of viruses, but a replicating one.

i had norton anti-virus but a freind told me about avast..
Have you removed Norton?  If so, what instructions did you use and from what source?  If Norton is not properly removed,  the remnants could cause future trouble for you and Avast.

the scan i ran tonight i found 3 things......
Win32:Wintrim-012[trj]
Win32:Wintrim-008[trj]
and i didnt get the other name but it is in:
c:/WINDOWS/iNetPal/m3tsp.8exe/[upx]file...