Author Topic: avast! 7 public beta  (Read 254952 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #420 on: February 17, 2012, 12:09:55 AM »
Just updated to the latest 7.0.1399 and no Internet unless I disabled Web Shield.  Prior to 1399 everything works fine.

Thanks

Are you using a firewall? This is a very typical issue where the firewall doesn't recognize the program change and fails to ask because the avast service starts too early in the boot process.

Make sure that AvastSvc.exe has Internet access (typically deleting the rule and restarting the avast service works best).

Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46140
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #421 on: February 17, 2012, 12:13:29 AM »
Nice to see that WebRep is now purring in Chrome. :)




Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #422 on: February 17, 2012, 12:42:52 AM »
sandboxie 3.64 seems to be having problems with avast 7 and even 6. When i close IE9 it errors and closes then trys to debug. if i uninstall avast it fixes the issue.

not sure if its a avast issue or sandboxie.

Offline cadremis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
  • Proud Mexican Avast User
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #423 on: February 17, 2012, 01:53:05 AM »
sandboxie 3.64 seems to be having problems with avast 7 and even 6. When i close IE9 it errors and closes then trys to debug. if i uninstall avast it fixes the issue.

not sure if its a avast issue or sandboxie.

Download, Sanboxie 3.64 from the official Sandboxie Page (not from filehippo, download.com) and that versión corrects the problem...rm
1.-W/7 Ultimate SP1,32bts Intel Core 2 CPU 6300 1.86Ghz 2G RAM Intel G965.
Avast Free 7.0.1474, Online Armor Free Firewall 6.0.0.1736, Firefox 17.01, SandBoxie 3.76,Free,Mbam & SAS,PandaUSB Vaccine

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46140
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #424 on: February 17, 2012, 01:57:16 AM »
sandboxie 3.64 seems to be having problems with avast 7 and even 6. When i close IE9 it errors and closes then trys to debug. if i uninstall avast it fixes the issue.

not sure if its a avast issue or sandboxie.

Download, Sanboxie 3.64 from the official Sandboxie Page (not from filehippo, download.com) and that versión corrects the problem...rm


From Sandboxie.com

Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline cadremis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
  • Proud Mexican Avast User
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #425 on: February 17, 2012, 02:00:43 AM »
What are the changes for 7.0.1399 B?  Avast just told me there was a new Beta Version and I just updated via GUI, everything went fine after re-starting the computer.

rm
1.-W/7 Ultimate SP1,32bts Intel Core 2 CPU 6300 1.86Ghz 2G RAM Intel G965.
Avast Free 7.0.1474, Online Armor Free Firewall 6.0.0.1736, Firefox 17.01, SandBoxie 3.76,Free,Mbam & SAS,PandaUSB Vaccine

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72274
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #426 on: February 17, 2012, 02:08:14 AM »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.9.6675.IBC [UI.671] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.15 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.2.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 94.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.13 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.85
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #427 on: February 17, 2012, 03:52:14 AM »
sandboxie 3.64 seems to be having problems with avast 7 and even 6. When i close IE9 it errors and closes then trys to debug. if i uninstall avast it fixes the issue.

not sure if its a avast issue or sandboxie.

Download, Sanboxie 3.64 from the official Sandboxie Page (not from filehippo, download.com) and that versión corrects the problem...rm


nope i uninstalled both and reinstalled still same problem.

i dont know whats going on. every time i close IE it says it stopped and has to close. then offers to debug. i have to stop the process by closing all processes in sandboxie

Offline akama1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Never give up on anything!
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #428 on: February 17, 2012, 08:44:58 AM »
had to make a clean installation to get to the new beta as the previous avast 7 beta couldn't seem to update via GUI :/
win7 ultimate 32 bit/ 3gb ram/intel core 2 duo 2.1 ghz/ avast 7 free / comodo firewall 5.9/ mbam free/ emsisoft emergency kit/ CCE

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #429 on: February 17, 2012, 09:32:38 AM »
had to make a clean installation to get to the new beta as the previous avast 7 beta couldn't seem to update via GUI :/
You could also "re-install" the existing avast beta with the new "installer". It does almost the same as when you press update button in UI.
Quality is also a feature.

Offline sagan13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #430 on: February 17, 2012, 11:23:14 AM »
became more stable. There are, however, I think the problem with mozilla because it scratches!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72274
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #431 on: February 17, 2012, 11:26:05 AM »
There are, however, I think the problem with mozilla because it scratches!

?? ???
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.9.6675.IBC [UI.671] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.15 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.2.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 94.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.13 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.85
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline akama1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Never give up on anything!
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #432 on: February 17, 2012, 11:35:07 AM »
had to make a clean installation to get to the new beta as the previous avast 7 beta couldn't seem to update via GUI :/
You could also "re-install" the existing avast beta with the new "installer". It does almost the same as when you press update button in UI.
thnx for pointing that out will keep that in mind :)
win7 ultimate 32 bit/ 3gb ram/intel core 2 duo 2.1 ghz/ avast 7 free / comodo firewall 5.9/ mbam free/ emsisoft emergency kit/ CCE

Offline sagan13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #433 on: February 17, 2012, 11:40:12 AM »
Asyn , the mozilla with pc a little tiring.  ;)

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9441
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #434 on: February 17, 2012, 12:12:45 PM »
may be time to close this thread ???
w7 - ais7