Author Topic: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?  (Read 64382 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Omid Farhang

  • Frontend Developer
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1660
  • I wish I could write longer personal text!!
    • Homepage
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #45 on: May 29, 2012, 03:31:38 PM »
help.i cant access to site avast or update.
avast dont work in iran.
avast blocked access to their website/update servers for these countries: Iran, Sudan, Cuba, Syria, North Korea and Burma/Myanmar.
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=98853.msg789135#msg789135

if avast boycott iranian. we _____ing avast
Uh oh, where is your manner?  ;D
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 04:31:15 PM by Omid Farhang »
Twitter: OmidFarhangEn - OS: Manjaro KDE

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 88771
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #46 on: May 29, 2012, 04:25:05 PM »
help.i cant access to site avast or update.
avast dont work in iran.

i'm fan avast .but

if avast boycott iranian. we ____________ing avast

bad language

It isn't avast boycotting Iran, but legally having to comply with "policies and regulations" that are applicable to AVAST Software a.s." as outlined above by chocholo.

I would imagine this is the last thing that avast wants to get involved in, politics. But it has to comply with the laws that govern the company.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.1.6099 (build 24.1.8821.762) UI 1.0.796/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline SpeedyPC

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3398
  • Avast shall conquer the whole world
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #47 on: May 29, 2012, 04:30:41 PM »
Sound like a complete waste of time to comply with the laws that govern the company at the end of the day this will end up into a piece of crap sooner or later as chocholo post his answer :-X ::) ::) ::) ::)
Gigabyte 670 LGA1200 Full ATX MB | Intel Core i9-13900 CPU/LGA 1700 | GeForce Nvidia RTX-4070/12GB | 32GB DDR4 | 2 x 1TB Samsung SSD | W11 Home 64bit | Avast Premium v23.11.6090 | Avast SecureLine VPN | Avast Secure Browser | Avast Driver Updater | Avast BreachGuard | Firefox 64bit | MalwareBytes Premium | Adguard Premium | CCleaner Portable | Macrium Reflect | 7-Zip

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48464
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #48 on: May 29, 2012, 04:57:51 PM »
Sound like a complete waste of time to comply with the laws that govern the company at the end of the day this will end up into a piece of crap sooner or later as chocholo post his answer :-X ::) ::) ::) ::)

We all have laws that we have to abide by. They aren't always something pleasant but, that doesn't change the fact that compliance is required.
 
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67198
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #49 on: May 29, 2012, 08:29:54 PM »
Most probably the demands of these countries would infringe copyrighted material and antivirus technology.
The country seems to be demanding "too" much of the companies.

Maybe a little different, but remember the leakage of Symantec code happened in India last year.
The best things in life are free.

info_amirfb

  • Guest
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #50 on: May 29, 2012, 09:06:22 PM »
Hi!
There is no problem With this restriction!!!
Now the Iranian is crack your software & easily use the software & get latest update!!!
I request you to remove these restrictions and be neutral in cyber warfare!
Avast is very Popular in Iran!

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67198
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #51 on: May 29, 2012, 09:10:47 PM »
Neutral? It's avast who is being harmed...
The best things in life are free.

info_amirfb

  • Guest
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #52 on: May 29, 2012, 09:18:13 PM »
So!
what is the Iranian user's sin?
Governments have a problem with each other,we are Friendly with the avast! but now?the avast is enemy with us!
We are not related to the war!
Should give a convincing answer to millions Iranian users!

Offline Omid Farhang

  • Frontend Developer
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1660
  • I wish I could write longer personal text!!
    • Homepage
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #53 on: May 29, 2012, 09:29:56 PM »
avast is not your enemy, they are just following the rules and respecting their country (and Europa Union) law.
By setting such limitation, avast will use a major number of its users and its not what it want, but they have respect the rules.
Twitter: OmidFarhangEn - OS: Manjaro KDE

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 88771
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #54 on: May 29, 2012, 09:34:11 PM »
@ info_amirfb

An official answer has been given now, replicated in your other topic on this that you started 15 minutes before this one. Please stick with the one topic, http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=99007.0
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.1.6099 (build 24.1.8821.762) UI 1.0.796/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

soroush

  • Guest
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #55 on: May 29, 2012, 10:12:00 PM »
درود بر شما دوستان.واقعا متاسفم که شما به ضرر مردم ایران و به سود حکومت ایران کار میکنید.دنیا همیشه اینطور نمیماند و مردم ایران آنهایی را که در سختی ها و مشکلات کنارشان ماندند را فراموش نخواهند کرد و آنهایی را که به ضررشان به سود حکومت کار کردند را هم فراموش نخواهند کرد
 :)

freeiran

  • Guest
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #56 on: May 29, 2012, 10:19:36 PM »
AVAST Software a.s. is currently blocking access to port 80 (that effectively means websites and updates of avast! software) of its servers from following countries: Iran, Sudan, Cuba, Syria, North Korea and Burma/Myanmar. AVAST Software a.s. [and its subsidiaries/sister companies] must not provide any services in these countries because of policies and regulations that are applicable to AVAST Software a.s.

Blog and forum are available, because we hope they are information source/personal communication service and because of this they have exclusion from these regulations.

We are sorry for any caused inconvenience.

با عرض سلام خطاب به شما مدیر ...
این پیام از طرف جمعی از ایرانیان عزیز ارسال شده است.
مدیریت عزیز ! آخه.... ! چرا این کارو کردی؟ اونهایی که پول دادن و هزینه کردن لایسنس اصلی رو خریدن چرا باید از حق آپدیت شدن برخوردار نباشن؟
هشدار بهتون میدم که هر چه سریع تر این مشکل را حل کنید
وگرنه ....
حوصله نداشتم ترجمه کنم هر کس ترجمه کرد دعاش می کنیم . با تشکر.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 10:22:02 PM by freeiran »

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5493
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #57 on: May 29, 2012, 10:27:10 PM »
درود بر شما دوستان.واقعا متاسفم که شما به ضرر مردم ایران و به سود حکومت ایران کار میکنید.دنیا همیشه اینطور نمیماند و مردم ایران آنهایی را که در سختی ها و مشکلات کنارشان ماندند را فراموش نخواهند کرد و آنهایی را که به ضررشان به سود حکومت کار کردند را هم فراموش نخواهند کرد
 :)
[Google Translate] Greetings to you. Really sorry that you do to harm the Iranian people and Iranian interests. World and the Iranian people not remain always the ones who will not forget the hardships and problems left side and those that harm the interests they will not forget Hkvmtar

Just like you, I do not agree with harming innocent people.  Avast! has chosen to respect the laws of Iran in this case.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 22H2 Avast Premier Security version 23.11.6090 (build 23.11.8635.809)
 UI version 1.0.788.  Windows 11 Pro 22H2 Avast Premier Security version 23.11.6090 (build 23.11.8635.809)

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48464
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #58 on: May 29, 2012, 10:48:09 PM »
Quote
Avast! has chosen to respect the laws of Iran in this case.

It isn't Iranian law but the law of the EU that Avast is and has to follow.
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Omid Farhang

  • Frontend Developer
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1660
  • I wish I could write longer personal text!!
    • Homepage
Re: iran ip addresses restricted by avast ?
« Reply #59 on: May 29, 2012, 10:49:49 PM »
با عرض سلام خطاب به شما مدیر ...
این پیام از طرف جمعی از ایرانیان عزیز ارسال شده است.
مدیریت عزیز ! آخه.... ! چرا این کارو کردی؟ اونهایی که پول دادن و هزینه کردن لایسنس اصلی رو خریدن چرا باید از حق آپدیت شدن برخوردار نباشن؟
هشدار بهتون میدم که هر چه سریع تر این مشکل را حل کنید
وگرنه ....
حوصله نداشتم ترجمه کنم هر کس ترجمه کرد دعاش می کنیم . با تشکر.

Translation (Personally I don't like this message, but I just translate it) :
Quote
Hello to you Administrator/Manager
This message is sent from a group of Iranian
Dear Manager! Well...! Why you did it? Why those who paid and bought the official license should not be able to update their product?
I warn you to solve this problem ASAP
Otherwise....
I did not feel like translate it and will pray whoever translate it. Thanks
Twitter: OmidFarhangEn - OS: Manjaro KDE