Author Topic: Avst 7 problem  (Read 5374 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ty4o

  • Guest
Avst 7 problem
« on: August 04, 2012, 08:15:11 PM »
Hello, I installed Avast! free version but when I bought licence then after update I restarted my PC to allow Avast! upgrade to Pro I mean IS. When I logged on Avast! blocked my internet i could not access any internet access.
Does anyone know how to fix this? please help. Thank you!
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 08:59:56 PM by ty4o »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76079
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2012, 08:17:04 PM »
- Which avast!..?? (Free/Pro/IS)
- Which version..??
- OS..?? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP..?)
- Other security related software installed..??
- Which AV did you use before avast!..??
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

ty4o

  • Guest
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2012, 08:24:36 PM »
avast! 7 free version then upgraded to Pro IS version after upgrading I had this problem.
My OS is Windows 7 home premium 64 bit operating system.
I used Vipre internet security before Avast!
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 09:00:18 PM by ty4o »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76079
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2012, 08:41:17 PM »
1. Download avast! Pro Antivirus: http://files.avast.com/iavs5x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup.exe
2. Follow instructions: http://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed avast! versions..!!)
3. Reinstall avast! with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

ty4o

  • Guest
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2012, 08:58:39 PM »
Sorry I meant avast! 7 IS

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76079
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2012, 09:01:57 PM »
OK, no problem... ;)

1. Download avast! Internet Security: http://files.avast.com/iavs5x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe
2. Follow instructions: http://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed avast! versions..!!)
3. Reinstall avast! with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

ty4o

  • Guest
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2012, 10:05:37 PM »
:/ It did not work I had same problem
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 10:08:42 PM by ty4o »

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7139
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2012, 10:43:21 PM »
avast! 7 free version then upgraded to Pro IS version after upgrading I had this problem.
My OS is Windows 7 home premium 64 bit operating system.
I used Vipre internet security before Avast!

Just a thought. You may have remnants of the Vipre IS installation.
Make sure you use the developers removal tool(Clean up) and then try the previous instructions to install Avast again. :)
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.4b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.4b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Ultimate (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline Para-Noid

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6706
  • Trust only what you test yourself!
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2012, 10:45:52 PM »
Did you uninstall Vipre Internet Security? If you did how did you uninstall it? Did you use CCleaner to clean-up left overs?  ???
http://filehippo.com/download_ccleaner/  :)

Rats, I was not quite quick enough.  >:(
Dell Inspiron, Win10x64--HP Envy Win10x64--Both systems Avast Free v17.9.2322, Comodo Firewall v8.2 w/D+, MalwareBytes v3.0, OpenDNS, Super Anti-Spyware, Spyware Blaster, MCShield, Unchecky, Vivaldi Browser and, various browser security tools.

"Look before you leap!" Use online scanners before you click on any link.

ty4o

  • Guest
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2012, 10:53:50 PM »
I still have Vipre IS

Offline DJBone

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6351
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2012, 11:04:05 PM »
Do you still have installed Vipre IS??

DJBone
Win10 x64, APS (always latest version)
Avast Mobile Security (always latest version)

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7139
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2012, 11:18:03 PM »
I still have Vipre IS

Installing and running (2) two IS programs is not recommended and  can result in system errors and malfunctioning programs. ???
Uninstall one of the IS programs. :)

Edit: preferably Vipre. ;) ;D
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 11:21:55 PM by schmidthouse »
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.4b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.4b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Ultimate (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

ty4o

  • Guest
Re: Avst 7 problem
« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2012, 02:05:31 PM »
I still have same problem =[ can't connect to internet with avast! 7 IS when I buy a licence this problem starts but when its on 30 day trial its fine.
« Last Edit: August 05, 2012, 02:15:40 PM by ty4o »